We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lugano Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
171 on High Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Tree Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel Blenheim(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marlborough Vintners Hotel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blenheim Palms Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellena Court Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Court Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$84
CheapTickets
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$702
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
211
65
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
65
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseymour squarelovely parkmotor lodgeacross the roadtown centreclose to shopsfree internetsouth islandconvenient locationground floorwithin easy walking distancegreat place to stayvisiting blenheimcomfortable bedfriendly ownerswould stay againwine tour
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Turned up after a 15 hour day - Roger gave me a warm welcome and I felt like I was a friend staying at his “place”.

Got to my room, spacious, king size bed, balcony to sit out on, relaxing all around.

I will be back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank johnholley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano_11, Owner at Lugano Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi John, many thanks for taking time to review us. It was actually Wayne our relief manager that you saw (and needs to take credit) as Judy and I were on a break. Again delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were made to feel really welcome.

Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We were lucky enough to have stayed here on our tholiday of a lifetime. Our room was equipped with everything you could possibly need. There’s no chance of having a bad night with the wonderful beds and pillows. The cleanliness is second to none. Go there with confidence that you will definitely get your money’s worth no matter what’s your needs are and a very warm welcome.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Srilankafans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Wonderful from check in to check out. The unit was very reasonably priced and was large, very, very clean and comfortable. Bathroom large and shower pressure great.
Bed large and comfy. One of the best motor lodges we have stayed in.

Thanks again Al & Anne King - Auckland

Room Tip: We were upstairs.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

i spend about 70 nights a year in motels in New Zealand, i have experience 120+ establishments a nd i would say this one has worked its way into my bottom 5. it is very tired worn and basic, no proper kitchen ventilation, A/c, and no sky TV so little choice, i had to call the wi if supplier as it was blocked, they said due to previous guests not logging out.
one gets the impression the ex manager owner seeks maximum income from minimum expenditure, i will be giving this one a miss going forward.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank robbieshatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Room was very clean good size. The air conditioning unit in the room was very noisy so we couldn't use it. Don't know why tour company booked Blenheim after Wellington ferry crossing nothing much there?

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nickytaff02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano_11, Owner at Lugano Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

The air-conditioning unit is a new Daiken heat pump which we had installed just over a year ago. The water pump within the unit can be noisy if the unit is on for more than 12 hours continuously, which is what you were advised.

When our overseas guests check-in we always discuss what there is do do here and areas of interest, restaurants etc, not-withstanding that is part of the job of the self drive touring company. There is a lot to do in the Marlborough region including one fifth of NZ's coastline and all the associated activities, Sir Peter Jackson's first world war aviation museum, and of course the world famous Marlborough Wine Region.

Our aim is to always try to ensure our guests thoroughly enjoy their time here and leave feeling relaxed after a great nights sleep. The major gripe that we receive is that tourists spend too much of their time in the car travelling from A to B, however, it seems that you are the opposite.

Your review seems more of a moan about the tour company, I would suggest that you feedback your concerns directly to them as they did not match your requirements to your itinerary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews