We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pavilions Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arthur's Court Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmont Motor Inn(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Palms Motel(Christchurch)
US$91
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
211
70
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
70
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestfield mallmotor lodgericcarton roadbusy roadbathroom windowheat pumptwo bedroom apartmentstayed here for nightsarriving latewalking distancecomfortable stayeating placesstreet noiseexcellent motellaundry facilitiesclean tidytwo night stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

On main road close to the mall and several restaurants. Well insulated from street noise. helpful to have in room microwave and cutlery. Rooms were rather small and with 2 persons, it could get tight.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AIWIW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Booked to stay here for 3 nights as we had stayed previously. Different hosts but same spotlessly clean, nicely furnished accomodation. Wifi was a little hit and miss in our unit but overall a very comfortable stay. The Amore Motor lodge is in an excellent location close to the shopping mall and restaurants plus there is a bus terminal just down the road so getting public transport is really easy rather than taking the car into the city.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WhereU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmoreMotorLodge, Manager at Amore Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

It’s always fantastic to hear of guests who return and tell us that their stay was excellent again! We are very pleased that your evaluation of our service, amenities and facilities was extremely positive. It is our aim to provide a well-appointed motel room that is spotlessly clean and comfortable with a high level of service that makes a guest feel welcome and cared for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

In Christchurch for a week and staying at the Amore Motor Lodge on Riccarton Road.

Riccarton Road is very busy a main arterial route so expect noise. The rooms are well insulated from the road noise and very little noise is heard when the door is closed.

The rooms are well appointed, very clean, bed is comfortable and well air conditioned.

Recommended as a nice place to stay close to the mall 100m walk, and many other amenities.

Has good off street parking.

Nice place, nice people a job well done.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Clinton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 3 years ago and were happy to return.
The wifi is much better now.
Everything was clean, bed comfortable although we found the pillows a bit hard for us.
Pillows are a personal choice so you can’t please everyone.
We had room 706 with a little outside patio area.

The air conditioning worked well, we will certainly stay again if we come back to Christchurch

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The room is clean and comfortable with excellent shower pressure and plenty of hot water. The motel is very close to Westfield shopping centre and various restaurants. We are at La Porchetta Italian restaurant and can recommend this place for dinner.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tommboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews