We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
36
24
9
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
24
9
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location upstairs unit separate bedroom hagley park a great place to stay city centre motel tidy airport hosts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Tudor court while visiting Christchurch. It was a terrific place to stay - very clean, warm and very convenient to walk into the city. Some great restaurants for dinner and breakfast around the corner. Thank you John for the warm hospitality - we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sherie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Spent 2 excellent nights at the Tudor Court motel. Can’t fault it - ticked all the boxes & more. Clean, tidy, modern. Owner was helpful & knowledgable, answering any queries we had - even lent us 2 deckchairs to take to the cricket at Hagley Oval! 1 minor issue was that our room was next to the main Beasley Avenue so a little bit noisy. Overall, ideal if you want a low cost room near the city centre.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Had 5 nights at this little gem, it was great, the service from John was wonderful always willing to help, rooms were spacious and very clean, 10 min walk to city center, restaurants and shopping , about 20 min drive from the airport, everything you could ask for! Cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Found this Motel on the Internet and was not disappointed. We had an upstairs unit with separate bedroom, toilet and bathroom with a full kitchen. Had everything we needed and more.
Lovely and clean, king size bed and very comfortable.
The road is very busy with Friday and Saturday nights being the worst with noisy vehicles cruising the area late at night but am sure any motel in this area would be the same.
Will definitely stay again if we go back to Christchurch.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tekohiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

clean, comfortable with everything you need. great location highly recommend! Provided a porta cot and bedding nothing was a hassle. The hosts are lovely and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChantelleP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews