We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“flawless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
162 Kings of Riccarton Motel
Ranked #82 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Amazing stay at this motel. We had to change room half way through our stay although they were perfectly adaptable and the staff were extremely easy to work with. Speaking about staff, they were amazing! Every day we would get back after a long day of walking and all we wanted was a nice bath or perhaps a comfy bed... and that's what we got! Sparkling clean and soft and lovely. The rooms are large and spacious as well as a spa bath and complementary: soap, shampoo, conditioner, hot chocolate, sugar, tea and coffee. Overall amazing stay and would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: try get a second floor rooms for sun, space and sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDKROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2016

I didn't expect much from a motel, but this one was great: Very friendly staff, spotlessly clean, nice kitchenette (fully equipped and lots of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and milk), pillow menu. The bed was a bit hard and I could feel springs, and the TV was in a corner that was good to view from the bed, but not the arm chairs.The bathroom was roomy and spotlessly clean. Had a good spacious shower with high water pressure. Good location, just opposite Riccarton Mall, and 15 minutes walk to University of Canterbury. Would definitely stay here again - a great place!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michanzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Last minute booking so didn't have a lot of options for a weekend stay. The room was comfortable but I would have to say not very big.The worst thing about it was the bathroom, very small no vanity as such, so no storage and a shower curtain over the bath. Very friendly staff, in fact the owner came out to give us our key at 12.30 am. Perfectly acceptable for a short term stay but probably wouldn't recommend it for a stay longer than a couple of days. Good location for shopping , next to Westfield Riccarton

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaz67_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Brilliant stay here. Was running very late so rang reception around 7pm when I was coming through Tekapo. Helpful person on the phone told me where to find my keys, and gave me his phone number in case there was any problems. On arrival I found a note with instructions to find my room. Located upstairs at the back of the block, the lights and heater were on which was great.

Nice unit with modern decor. Loved the big spa bath and bed. Full Sky decoder in room, meaning good selection of channels. Also Internet was very quick and easy to connect too. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank JustPlaneMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

we randomly picked this placed while driving along. It is located on a main road & we were concerned the traffic noise would keep us awake as we were close to the road, but we didn't notice it. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful, going out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. It is a 5 minute walk to Westfield shopping centre & a mountain of restaurants in a variety of cuisines to choose from.
Also had free wifi

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
2.9 km away
Pavilions Hotel
Pavilions Hotel
#14 of 146 in Christchurch
695 reviews
1.4 km away
Chateau on the Park - Christchurch, a DoubleTree by Hilton
0 km away
166 Majestic Court Motel
166 Majestic Court Motel
#90 of 146 in Christchurch
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Riccarton mall motel
Riccarton mall motel
#103 of 146 in Christchurch
36 reviews
0.1 km away
Amore Motor Lodge
Amore Motor Lodge
#24 of 146 in Christchurch
286 reviews
0.9 km away
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
#20 of 146 in Christchurch
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 162 Kings of Riccarton Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 162 Kings of Riccarton Motel

Address: 162 Riccarton Road, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: RM312 - RM553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 162 Kings of Riccarton Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your host, Yuan Gao, welcomes you to 162 Kings of Riccarton Motel - a superior, luxury Christchurch accommodation. Christchurch motel accommodation reaches new heights. 162 Kings of Riccarton Motel offers a complete non-smoking Christchurch accommodation complex with 12 superior, self-contained architecturally designed luxury studios, 1 bedroom suites and 2 bedroom unit, with garden patios and balconies with Deans Bush outlook. Whether staying for business or pleasure, we can accommodate your individual needs perfectly in our Riccarton motels luxury Christchurch accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your 162 Kings of Riccarton Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing