We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Merivale Manor(Christchurch)
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Pavilions Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christchurch Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
21
17
3
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
17
3
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathmain roadwestfield mallroom was cleanluggagetvmotelbedairport
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I didn't expect much from a motel, but this one was great: Very friendly staff, spotlessly clean, nice kitchenette (fully equipped and lots of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and milk), pillow menu. The bed was a bit hard and I could feel springs, and the TV was in a corner that was good to view from the bed, but not the arm chairs.The bathroom was roomy and spotlessly clean. Had a good spacious shower with high water pressure. Good location, just opposite Riccarton Mall, and 15 minutes walk to University of Canterbury. Would definitely stay here again - a great place!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michanzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Last minute booking so didn't have a lot of options for a weekend stay. The room was comfortable but I would have to say not very big.The worst thing about it was the bathroom, very small no vanity as such, so no storage and a shower curtain over the bath. Very friendly staff, in fact the owner came out to give us our key at 12.30 am. Perfectly acceptable for a short term stay but probably wouldn't recommend it for a stay longer than a couple of days. Good location for shopping , next to Westfield Riccarton

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaz67_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Brilliant stay here. Was running very late so rang reception around 7pm when I was coming through Tekapo. Helpful person on the phone told me where to find my keys, and gave me his phone number in case there was any problems. On arrival I found a note with instructions to find my room. Located upstairs at the back of the block, the lights and heater were on which was great.

Nice unit with modern decor. Loved the big spa bath and bed. Full Sky decoder in room, meaning good selection of channels. Also Internet was very quick and easy to connect too. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank JustPlaneMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

we randomly picked this placed while driving along. It is located on a main road & we were concerned the traffic noise would keep us awake as we were close to the road, but we didn't notice it. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful, going out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. It is a 5 minute walk to Westfield shopping centre & a mountain of restaurants in a variety of cuisines to choose from.
Also had free wifi

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Friendly people. Even offered to carry in our luggage. We were given a room towards the back which meant practically no traffic noise. The room was excellent, clean and comfortable. We only had a studio unit, but it suited our needs. Was warm and the bed was really comfortable. A later check out time of 11am was a bonus. No rush. And for once power points in handy locations re bathroom and bedroom. I always carry an extension cord, but no need to use it. Being short, mirrors were place at a good height, no need for me to crane my neck. All shorties will understand that comment.
Location was virtually across the road from Westfield shopping mall a 2 minute walk.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back a quiet. Downstairs means not having to lug bags up the stairs, especially if its raining.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenneth John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews