We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pavilions Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$151
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Palms Motel(Christchurch)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$98
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmont Motor Inn(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merivale Manor(Christchurch)
US$95
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$197
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
9
13
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
13
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathwestfield mallwould stay againon arrivalroom was cleanbedroommotelwifiunitslounge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights. On arrival staff were friendly and welcoming. We had a lovely room with everything you'd need. Comfortable, Clean and we loved the spa bath! Room was serviced with fresh linen. We would happily stay again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Uptoscratch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abcd29, Manager at Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback
We took over the property late March and are upgrading the rooms further with new Beds, Fridges, and Air-Conditioning now installed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Has anyone else been burgled while staying here?? Stayed in a studio unit, the doors were locked and had precious wedding rings stolen. Never again!!! The bathroom tiles were mouldy and shabby. Gardens were full of weeds. Fridge freezer was iced up. I felt we overpaid for the unit

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittycunningham2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abcd29, Manager at Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback
We took over the property late March and are upgrading the rooms further with new Beds, Fridges, and Air-Conditioning now installed

We are very disappointed this guest had a bad experience under the previous management and hope this would never happen again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Very handy to Westfield Mall, two bedroom units too small for four people sharing lounge as sofas very small. Cleaners start round 8am and are very loud and make lots of noise outside the units so no chance of a lie in! While popping out for walks and as we were packing vehicle to leave we witnessed multiple times the cleaners hocking up and spitting on the ground and outdoor carpeted areas, that is not acceptable what so ever. The units desparately need updating to match the outside.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abcd29, Manager at Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback
We took over the property late March 2018 and are upgrading the rooms further with new Beds, Fridges, and Air-Conditioning now installed
Our cleaners are also new to the property and do not start work until after 9.00am.
The behavior as described would not be acceptable to us either

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Hotel is located opposite the mall (which has the nice Kmart I have ever seen!). Easy bus ride into downtown Christchurch (which is still in disrepair). I had a 2 bedroom apt with one queen room and other with two twins. Separate living area with expanded cable on the TV and a small kitchen. Furniture dated but clean and i did use the laundry facilities. I was given 2 coupons for the wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lighthouseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abcd29, Manager at Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback
We took over the property late March 2018 and are upgrading the rooms further with new Beds, Fridges, and Air-Conditioning now installed
All our rooms have King sized beds and the 2 bedroom units have 2 x Singles in the second room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Another work trip and late booking. Very busy in town and ended up with a two bedroom unit at a reasonable price. Very clean and tidy place but a little dated. Reception was very nice and informative. The rooms were well set out but minimal. Good parking off a very busy street and a 10-15 minute stroll to restaurants etc. Would stay again but would ask for more wifi - 1GB is not a lot. Overall pretty good for the price.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abcd29, Manager at Riccarton Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback
We took over the property late March 2018 and are upgrading the rooms further with new Beds, Fridges, and Air-Conditioning now installed
Unlimited high speed Wifi is free

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews