We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
361
304
136
59
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
304
136
59
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbread makerquay roomlake viewlakes restaurantlakefront suiteroom servicewedding nightclose to the airportmini barwonderful staynew zealandnice roomchristchurch airportsouth islandcity centrevillabreadmaker
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Wonderful food, the dinner was excellent smaller size but we all enjoyed the range and had entree main and dessert , absolutely faultless meals. Staff are very helpful and thoughtful they even offered to drop us home after dinner to our room as it was a short walk.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L7502RGangelaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

This accomdation was booked through our travel agent. Spot on I would say great view over the lake and bi fold doors to a lovely wooden patio. Two comfortable arm chairs in room and coffee table. Tea and a coffee making machine a fridge and mini bar ( not free) parking is at no additional cost on the forecourt. Lovely bathroom with a bath separate shower heated towel rail. Room is open and spacious with vaulted ceiling. Guest laundry facilities in garage on forecourt. Cannot fault this hotel I fully recommend a visit. Sadly we are only here for one night.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

My partner and I had done a camper tour around the South Island for 2 weeks and decided to book in to Peppers Clearwater Resort for our last night. The apartment was stunning and very well appointed, reception staff very welcoming and the room service was sensational. It was also a very quick trip to the airport to catch our 6am flight back to Australia the next morning! We will be back!

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Bekkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

This resort is an absolute delight. With wonderful facilities. The surrounding golf course completed a wonderful stay. The staff were really friendly and willing to assist whenever required. A shuttle to the city would be a nice touch.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R3221UProbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Front desk was very helpful .Rooms were good as was the location. The resort is close driving distances to grocery stores and on site amenities are available too. Spa baths were perfect for that end of day bath to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank L6522QUbarbarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews