We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amross Court Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Pavilions Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merivale Manor(Christchurch)
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$129
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
22
30
14
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
30
14
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifiroom was cleansoapkitchenettecitydispenserlounge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Quiet unit at the back (#23) so never heard the main road traffic. Staff very helpful and friendly but found it odd that the coffee pod wasn't replenished (had a three day stay) and had to ask for more milk. Plenty of tea and some hot chocolate sachets though.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnetteRM2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortRiccarton, Manager at Comfort Inn Riccarton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Hello Annette, Thank for your comments all feedback is appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property and that you found our location convenient for your work. Sorry to hear that you expected to have your Bottle of milk replaced daily. We are generous in offering a bottle of milk to our guests. Should you need more then you are welcome to come and ask, as you did on your stay. We are Sorry that the staff, did not replace the Coffee pods, you were more than welcome to come to the Friendly staff and request more of these. We are delighted you found your room quite.

Thank you for your praise of our Management staff. We pride ourselves of being one of the only Motels in Christchurch that is owned and operated by South Island locals. We endeavour to deliver superior customer care to all of our guests along with the cleanest guest rooms in town. Thank you for the compliment in our location- handy.

It was a pleasure accommodating you and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I checked in quite late and so was extremely tired from a full on day.

I was welcomed and checked in with ease, given clear instructions to my room and got a choice of a mini milk bottle.

My room lights were on when i got to my room and they had the heater going for me so was very comfortable.

The room was very large for what I needed as you will see by the pictures but regardless, it was nice to have the space.

It had a massive spa bath which unfortunately I had no time to use, and a seperate toilet.

The room had a proper kitchen and lounge suit so I was definitely spoilt for space and areas to work.

Free wifi is alway key for me and a comfy bed, which they had.

All in all I was very happy here and would recommend it. It's not your typical hotel for business but it is like a home away from home.

Little loves: The makeup wipes and dedicated makeup flannel - I loved this and thought was prefect for us makeup wearing ladies.

Mirror light - Again, perfect for those of us who need good lighting to apply our war paint.



Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank 453allys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortRiccarton, Manager at Comfort Inn Riccarton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property and that we had gone the extra mile for a you on a cold evening to ensure you entered a warm room as Late check In. We are delighted you felt welcomed by our very friendly staff. We are glad you were able to use our fast, free WiFi, large rooms with kitchenette facilities.

Thank you for your praise of our Management and housekeeping staff. We pride ourselves of being one of the only Motels in Christchurch that is owned and operated by South Island locals. We endeavour to deliver superior customer care to all of our guests along with the cleanest guest rooms in town. Thank you for the compliment in our location- handy.

It was a pleasure accommodating you and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel rooms are very clean! Nice carpet. Simple design. Full kitchenette. Parking right infront of your room. Guest laundry is always a great idea. It's in an awesome area. We went to dinner right down the street. Plenty of restaurant choices. Mall. It's located in city central

Stayed: June 2017
Thank avatarjennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortRiccarton, Manager at Comfort Inn Riccarton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our property and that you found our location convenient. We agree that our rooms are generous in size and offer great all-round value. Many of our regular guests also appreciate our fast, free WiFi, friendly staff and kitchenette facilities. Excellent Complimentary Parking. We have over 20 Restaurant within walking distance to visit any night, so we believe we are spoilt for choices for our guests.

Thank you for your praise of our Management and housekeeping staff. We pride ourselves of being one of the only Motels in Christchurch that is owned and operated by South Island locals. We endeavour to deliver superior customer care to all of our guests along with the cleanest guest rooms in town. Thank you for the compliment in our location- handy.

It was a pleasure accommodating you and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The staff here where some of the best I've ever dealt with. The motel itself was well situated and a clean, welcoming place to stay. The area was close to plenty of interesting parts of the city and the staff helped direct me to some great local areas.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortRiccarton, Manager at Comfort Inn Riccarton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Thank you very much for wonderful review!

We're delighted to hear that you enjoy staying at our motel as a regular guest. We're happy that you find our rooms to be clean and comfortable, thank you also for commenting on our exceptional staff who will go out of their way to make our guest's stay rememberable.
We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit to Christchurch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed 2 nights at Comfort Inn Riccarton at the end of a 16 days ride through North and South Island that started in Auckland all the way down south to Milford ending in Christchurch I have to say that this was the most disappointing place we stayed all the time in NZ.
The motel rooms are pretty spacious and well equipped, it was more the serivce that was disappointing.
The main issues :
• This motel advertistes Free and Fast wifi. Yes the wifi was free but it was far from fast. In fact, it was so unstable that we all ended up using our phone data insted of wasting time on the sluggish and inconsistent wifi
• They entered our room on day 2 to drop off breakfast as well as refill the hot chocolate but did not make up the room or refill the water?
• They even got our order wrong for breakfast on the wrong day
Now I'm normally pretty chill but not having a working wifi, not making up the room and messing up a simple breakfast order is pretty bad especially after staying in so many waay better motels in NZ.
I hope Comfort Inn takes this feedback and uses it to improve their services for there are many many more motels in Christchurch to choose from.

Room Tip: The rooms at the building at the back are good if you want more privacy
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JayRockStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortRiccarton, Manager at Comfort Inn Riccarton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016


Dear JayRockStar,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.
With regards to our free WiFi. We have a contract with Liveport to offer 24 hour a day service to ensure all guest have great Internet. Their number is on the Internet card in the room. We note that you did not contact them nor the office about your problems during your two day stay. Had you done this, any issue could have been addressed immediate. Please note our staff did service your room otherwise how would the Chocolate drink have been topped up, fresh towel delivered, bed made up, check snack box, dishes done. Breakfast was delivered as to what you ordered. There was no mix up. We do our very best to ensure every guest has a great experience while staying with us but are disappointed to hear that you were not fully satisfied. We take your feedback very seriously and have passed this on to the respective company for review. We endeavour to continue to improve our product and services and thank you for assisting us in this. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews