We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Merivale Manor
Nearby Hotels
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 115 Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$75
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pavilions Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amore Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arthur's Court Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmont Motor Inn(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$192
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
549
143
33
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
143
33
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housebreakfast cerealspeacock suitespa studionew zealandmerivale mallpapanui roadcity centrefree wifiold houseminute walksouth islandnz holidayroad noisevisiting christchurchmain roadfriendly owners
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We love the stay! The building is beautiful, in great location with restaurants and bars down the street. Mike was fun and helpful. The room very clean and quiet, a slightly small but in general great value! I love the books in the corridor with stories and paintings of old buildings in Christchurch that were damaged in the earthquakes. Pity we didn't come earlier.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Our first stop on arriving in NZ was Christchurch and we'd booked at Merivale Manor given the review and it's proximity to everything. We were not disappointed.

I was greeted by Samantha who after giving me places to go and letting me know what's in the local area showed me to our room and walked me through everything there.

The room was great. Nice and clean and warm (considering the rainy cold weather outside it was nice to retreat to somewhere warm) and a good size. We were able to breakfast both mornings before heading out to explore Christchurch.

On checking out, Samantha and Michael told me about a great place to visit to see seals and their pups and it was amazing!

I couldn't recommend this place enough to people! The location, the amenities and most of all the hosts make it a great place to stop.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timeforanotherbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I loved our stay here. Clean, quiet, modern, everything you needed provided, warm and helpful staff, couldn't really ask for more. The house is so pretty and the gardens were stunning, topiary like I've not seen in a long time. I'm really looking forward to coming back to Christchurch and staying here again!!

Room Tip: We had a family suite upstairs, slept 5, very quiet and sooo comfy.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed in a very nicely decorated and cosy studio apartment. Totally love the design of the place! The apartment was clean too and very modern looking. Checking in with Mike was great and he told us everything we needed to know. The room had cereals too and Mike gave us bread and milk. Location wise- very close to Merivale Mall where u can grab food at. A pity we only stayed for a night, would love to stay there again next there!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith08_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Thank you merivale manor for making my stay in chch so pleasant. Welcomed like I was the only guest, and it's full. Great room, great location, couldn't do enough for me. And I've parked about a foot and a half from my room. Also had a fab meal up the road at the brewers arms....5 mins from here. I love it!!!!

Stayed: September 2012
Thank RickiRhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews