We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashleigh Court Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lorenzo Motor Lodge(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annabelle Court Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hagley Park Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Park Lodge(Canterbury Region)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Cherry Tree Lodge(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aalton Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ashley Hotel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
166
94
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
94
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmona valehagley parkquiet locationresidential streetnew zealandwithin walking distancebedroom unitwestfield mallcity centrepleasant walkshort walkhome away from homewould stay againeasy accessstayed one nightmotelaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Excellent location, Comfortable, spotless & spacious. Room 15 is modern, well designed with high quality fittings. Pleasant walk across Hagley Park into town. Bikes for hire at reasonable cost too. Would definitely book again.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

we took a two bedroom unit which was very comfortable with big hall and nice kitchen with all the necessary utensils. We stayed only one night. It was very quiet. But good enough for a night stay. Laundry facilities are available. One negative issue is that the only bathroom cannot be locked and we had to check before entering as we went with 5 family members

Room Tip: get ground floor as we had carry our luggage up to the 1st floor and no lift available
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vijaya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

I stay here because it's not on Riccarton road and is quiet, suburban, close to work and the owner Jerry is a good guy. It is a motel so it's that standard but it is clean and comfortable. Good iron etc means I'm self sufficient.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the driveway finish
Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Geoffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Friendly management made the booking process a breeze. The 5 of is were in the 2 room upstairs unit which was spotless and roomy. A quiet location in a good area. close to town and also Riccarton shops and Hagley park. Was 30 degrees yesterday... so a pool would gave been handy ! Recomended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SouthPacificTravellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Tidy, spotless and spacious. We arranged with the friendly manager a free transfer to the Tranz Alpine train in the morning and we got there with time to spare.

A little noisey in the morning with people coming and going but at the end of the day this is good value accommodation and you are not paying hotel prices.

Walk to Riccarton Westfield. Plenty of food choices a short walk away.

Good free Wi-fi

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luvakiwihol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews