We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Merivale Manor(Christchurch)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Pavilions Hotel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amross Court Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christchurch Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
16
7
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
7
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryriccarton mallchristchurch centreplace to staysleeptranzalpinearenafikitchenfacilitiesunit
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, the road noise is very loud and kept me awake, advisable to take ear plugs. Hairdryer has wrong power socket and therefore unable to use. Was a clean and comfortable room but not for s light sleeper.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kristyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay close to horncastle arena 5 min walk to shopping centre staff helpful and friendly I booked last minute no problem helpful with buses since I had stayed before had my details from 2 years ago definitely my place to stay in Christchurch

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gjwhitford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Check in was quick, efficient and friendly. The room was a very adequate size for two people. It was immaculately clean and had a kitchen with fridge and microwave. The bathroom was a very generous size. Free wifi is available. The location is fantastic. Riccarton shopping mall is a few hundred metres from the motel. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RhellieKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Booked to stay at 123 Hotel for a short break in Christchurch in late July 17. Very impressed with the owners flexibility, his willingness to adjust our booking without penalty following a mistake with dates and his cheerful attitude on arrival. He showed us to the room which was spotless, comfortable, warm and quiet and with a massive bathroom. The Internet was awesomely quick with unlimited download access.

123 Hotel is in a great location at the rear of Westfield Riccarton. We used the Purple Line bus from the airport with no issues, walked the 10 minute walk and dropped bags before heading back into the city for the afternoon. The hotels loctation makes it very central to all Christchurch locations - we made it back to the hotel in under an hour from Lyttleton using the bus. With the huge variety of shops at Westfield, you dont need to go far.

The owner dropped us at the Tranzalpine train on our departure without charge and with a smile. Good value hotel, in a great location and with a friendly proprietor to add that little bit of gloss.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LovedmyNZshortbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

I was here for five nights, on business. The room was clean and and warm and whilst basic, it definitely served its purpose. A bit odd though that there were no drawers for clothes and no wardrobe for hanging clothes. A little bit noisy as its on a busy street but that cant be helped. However, it does have free Wi-Fi which is a bonus

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LindaPaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews