We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pacific Park Suites(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Dunedin(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amross Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$89
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunedin Palms Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victoria Hotel Dunedin(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$79
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$33
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwis Nest(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$211
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (17)
    Filter reviews
    17 results
    Traveller rating
    16
    0
    0
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    16
    0
    0
    1
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 17 reviews
    Reviewed 12 November 2012

    We arrived for a single night in the middle of an afternoon of driving rain and wind, to be met with real hospitality and assistance from Neil. Being the only guests (there are only two rooms) we had a sort of suite to ourselves to get dried out, sorted, showered and warm. We appreciated the fridge provided for guests on the landing as well as free wifi, coffee-making facilities and a most comfortable bed. Breakfast is continental, and ample. Access to the guest rooms is up a spiral stair that might, perhaps, be awkward for the less mobile; but we found Porterfields a real sanctuary.

    • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ian_Denton
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 September 2012

    It is exactly a year since I boarded a plane from London to go to New Zealand for the Rugby World Cup, working as a rugby journalist. My first place to stay was Porterfields - the scare stories of city centre hotel prices had put me off, and anyway availability in Dunedin was scarce. Not to worry - despite being a 10 minute drive from Dunedin, it was worth the extra few minutes. After a long, long trio, Neil and Susan were the perfect hosts to be greeted by, going above and beyond the call of duty to make me feel welcome. Though justifiably mystified at me tapping away on my laptop at 4am most mornings (it was work, honest), they were always informative, but also understandingly discreet when they needed to be. I would say Neil knows enough about New Zealand, never mind Dunedin/Otago/the South Island, to keep most visitors sufficiently appraised. Great locatiion for exploring the Otago peninsula, and relaxing to come back to after touring there or further afield.

    • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank HughGodwin
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 April 2012

    We stayed for 3 nights in February and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hosts are very welcoming and friendly, and provide you with lots of good information about the surrounding area
    We had to switch rooms, and found both very comfortable.
    Breakfast, at the dining room table with the other guests (with Neil making the fresh coffee) is excellent. Neil & Susan are well travelled and have lots of stories to share.
    Location, on the Otago peninsula, is very good. Ten minutes drive fom Dunedin and within 10 - 20 minutes of the places to visit on the peninsula.
    There is no restaurant in Macandrew Bay in the evening, but the pub at Portobello along the road serves very good bar meals, and is a lively place which seems to be well used by the locals.

    • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Fin044
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 March 2012

    We stayed for two nights and just loved it. Neil and Susan are incredible hosts and we had a lot of very interesting conversations. We had a very spacy bedroom with a most comfortable large bed and a great view. The very clean bathroom is ensuite and there are tea and coffee making facilities on the landing. Free wireless is available. Neil had a lot of good tips where to go and we went to see the royal albatross colony and booked a cruise on the Monarch where we got really lucky because we got to see a lot of wildlife in just two hours. We will certainly come back.

    • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kirsten M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 June 2011

    This is a delightful bed-and-breakfast located on the beautiful Otago peninsula. We stayed three nights earler this year and were made very welcome by our hosts Neil and Susan. In fact, our stay was more like visiting old friends, even though this was the first time we had visited the area. We had the larger of the two bed-rooms, with a fantastic view over the bays and a to-die-for extra large bed. The hearty breakfasts were varied and gave us a good start to the day. A visit to nearby Sand Fly Bay is a must, but do find the "easy" route down (and back). My wife is still recovering from the climb back up to the car!

    • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank KenLynne_10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews