We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
N-Zone ftw fr fr

Everything ran smoothly and was told the necessary safety info many times - my tandempilot Tim was... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Vertti K
via mobile
They're right! Embrace the fear!

What an amazing group of people! My son and I were first timers, so adrenaline, nerves and anxiety... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
shelzaAuckland
,
Auckland, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 1,347 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Queenstown
from US$165.80
More Info
from US$74.15
More Info
from US$165.14
More Info
Reviews (1,347)
Filter reviews
1,347 results
Traveller rating
1,150
104
37
14
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,150
104
37
14
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tandem master video package re assuring free fall lake wakatipu 000ft nerves plane diving instructor fear briefing photos legend scott sails cheers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,347 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2019

Unforgettable experience! Lovely staff and experienced tandem instructors. I am afraid of highs, but the instructor Kaio helped me to feel safe and sound. It was one of the best experiences of my life! I already wanna do it again.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank TamiresLacerda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NZONESkydive, Guest Relations Manager at Nzone Skydive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Hey Tamires!
Cheers for the review!
Kaio is super chill and skydiving is a great activity to help conquer a fear of heights! Congrats on facing yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019

As a first timer, I had a superb experience with NZONE skydive. My tandem partner, Nick was a cool guy! Every single moment; from putting on your jumpsuit, boarding the plane, free falling till landing in a parachute. It was a totally breathtaking experience! I loved it and would do more in the future :-)

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank gshamini28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NZONESkydive, Guest Relations Manager at Nzone Skydive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Hi Shamini!
Nick is definitely a cool guy and it's great to hear skydiving with us has left you wanting to do more! We hope to see you again!
Cheers for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

Had a great time doing this. It was m second skydive and I was impressed with the professionalism of the staff at the airstrip. Well-organised and they make it all look so easy

I would recommend you call ahead to confirm that your skydive is still going ahead (due to weather) as we turned up to do a dive and they said quite casually "no you won't be diving today." No notification (email, phone etc). It was easily rescheduled as we had a few more days left in Queenstown.

Definitely not enough to discourage people from doing this though. I had a great time and overall the experience was excellent.

side note: outrageously expensive to get photos/videos!!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NZONESkydive, Guest Relations Manager at Nzone Skydive, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Hi Jack
We’re pleased to hear you had a great time skydiving with us! Our awesome team work super hard to make it look so easy!
Other than for our first trip of the day, we do advise that all our guests call us for a weather check 30minutes prior to their check in time even if the weather seems good, as our Dropzone is a 20minute drive from town conditions can be remarkably different out here. Our Call Centre team can advise and help to reschedule bookings.
Cheers for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

Great company to go skydiving with,safety standards followed very strictly,All the tandem fall instructors are well trained and make it look so easy,I would highly recommend this to all interested in skydiving here.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank HeadNeckC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NZONESkydive, Guest Relations Manager at Nzone Skydive, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Hi HeadNeck!
Cheers for the review! We love hearing that that we could make you feel so safe! Our instructors are all highly trained and experienced; it's all that hard work that makes it look easy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

It was finally my turn 3 hours after my pickup time. And 4 hours when I returned to the pickup spot. I paid a fine for parking overtime.
The skydive itself was a good experience. Just to make sure you reserve 4 hours or more for this activity.

Thank YaMinT17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NZONESkydive, Guest Relations Manager at Nzone Skydive, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2019

Hi YaMin!
I'm sorry to hear about your fine! Usually our trips take less than 3.5hrs. However, occasionally there are factors out of our control, such as low cloud or air traffic, which can cause delays. We always try to keep our guests updated so they can reschedule if necessary, and I can only apologize if we failed to do so!
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your jump despite this issue. Cheers for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews