We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Wine Hopper Bus
from US$58.97
More Info
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
124
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
124
2
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brilliant day out thanks to Andrew and the Wine Hopper bus! Basically a personalised taxi for the day we got to visit all the wineries we wanted in a relaxed fashion and Andrew was very helpful in getting us where we wanted and helping to book us in to a few places along the way. Highly recommend using this company!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank LauraF13810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an excellent trip on The Wine Hopper Bus. Lance was a great host with lots of knowledge and stories to tell.
I would highly recommend this for people who want a bit of flexibility on their tour.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank DavidO3136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

What a fun activity in the rain here in Queenstown with an awesome driver Andrew. This was an awesome experience.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank IanthaMutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineHopperBus, Owner at Wine Hopper Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a Wine Hopper Bus review. Glad you had fun on a wet day. Our tours are popular weather its rain or sunshine as the wines always good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

It was the perfect way to see the wineries in the Queenstown area. Lots of flexibility about where and when to go - and also information about each one. Choosing the Wine Hopper Bus really made the day special and I would recommend it without any hesitation.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank TheRedsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

With so many options we weren’t entirely sure what wine tour service to go with.
The Wine Hopper bus was recommended by the front desk staff at our accomodation.

This was the perfect tour for us.

Andrew was a wonderful host, being a combination of informative yet relaxed, professional yet easygoing. He knows his stuff but doesn’t force information on you.

We we able to pick and choose where we went, what we did and how long we stayed at each place and Andrew would just pop back and forth to accomodate all the parties in the very comfy and spacious van. Bear in mind this is 2020 so nothing was overly busy so we had the luxury of not needing to book for lunch anywhere.

We couldn’t recommend Andrew and The Wine Hopper bus highly enough

11/10

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank AucklandTorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineHopperBus, Owner at Wine Hopper Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Thank you for your positive comments and we are glad you chose Wine Hopper Bus, enjoying our flexible and informative service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews