We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So handy to centre of Queenstown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront
Ranked #33 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Fabulous location, very comfortable room, good views over lake and fabulous staff.
Small accidental problem on arrival but Vera, assistant front desk manager went out of her way to fix it and ensured we had a fantastic stay. Highly recommend this hotel, location is only a 5 minute walk to the centre of town. We left our car parked at the hotel and walked to bars, restaurants and shops. Queenstown is a nightmare for parking

Room Tip: Lake view room if possible
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for your review Peter, I shall pass on your kind comments to Vera and our staff ,we certainly appreciate your feedback .
I hope you enjoyed your time in Queenstown .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
There are newer reviews for Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

The hotel looked out over the lake and it was very impressive. The service was good and it appeared to be a stop for most tours. There were also laundry facilities which was nice as we were running out of clothes. The hotel is about 4 blocks from downtown so in easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a lakeside view.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you Dan for your review, I am happy to hear you enjoyed the Wonderful views. We appreciate your feedback & I hope you enjoyed your time in Queenstown .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

This is a run of the mill hote.l it has everything you need without grabbing your attention. In other words there is nothing wrong with it. The staff were pleasant, the rooms clean and a good size. I had a view over the lake which was nice. It is an easy walk down into town an probably a $5-6 taxi ride home if you dont want ot walk back up the hill. The only issue I had was with the carparking. I didnt go back to check but my impression from the description when booking was that there was free carparking but when I got there it was a $10 charge or park on the road - which wasnt an easy option. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank golfingkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank You for your Review . We appreciate your feedback and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the views of the lake . I apologise you were under the impression we had free parking . We do offer a limited amount of car parking which is $10 overnight or $20 for the duration of stay. Thank you once again for your comments & I hope you enjoyed your time in Queenstown .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

The room and living areas were nice and modern but the lift interior was scruffy. I was told the hotel had limited parking and I would have to park on the street which I was not happy about. Room service was good and I enjoyed my meal.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank 911deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for your review. Parking does appear to be an issue here in Queenstown and I apologise for the inconvenience, as it certainly can be hard to find on street car parking at the moment. We do offer limited car parking spaces in our underground car parks. This is $10 per night or $20 for duration of stay.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your meal with us and hope you enjoyed your time in Queenstown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

This hotel is in a good location, being in a quiet area a short walk from everything, but the facilities are a big drab and dated. Breakfast is extensive but not tasty--I suggest skipping the breakfast and taking a short walk to get something much better and cheaper in town. The staff were pretty unpleasant to me when I was unaware that the checkout time was so ridiculously early, going immediately to blaming me for signing something without read it carefully (really? when you give me 2 pages of tiny print and highlight the 2 things you want me to note?) and threatening me with extra charges rather than being even a little bit understanding or nice about it. They were even more unpleasant with one of my colleagues but said nothing at all to another of our group. If it is so important to management that people be out by 10 a.m., they should have staff mention it at checkin. Whether it is or not, they should be a bit nicer to people who are not aware of their policies.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for your review Kathryn. I appreciate your comments and I would like to apologise for how your checkout details were dealt with. I trust you enjoyed your stay in Queenstown and thank you once again for your feedback .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.4 km away
Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
0.1 km away
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
#32 of 57 in Queenstown
844 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 57 in Queenstown
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 57 in Queenstown
1,425 reviews
0.2 km away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
892 reviews
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 57 in Queenstown
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront

Address: Corner Frankton Rd & Adelaide St, Private Bag, Queenstown DX ZP95021, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: RM499 - RM1,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Queenstown Lakefront has a Qualmark Enviro Gold Award for Sustainability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Queenstown Lakefront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing