We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront
Ranked #35 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Reviewed 22 July 2017

beds are uncomfortable two single bed pushed together with a hard ridge down centre restaurant poorly designed and NOT suitable for wheelchair access. some of the staff friendly no view except 4 walls

Room Tip: don't stay floor 2 4 walls for a view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Reearranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for your review , we always appreciate feedback and I am sorry to hear of your difficulty with your wheelchair. We do have wheelchair lift access to the restaurant ,my apologies you were not directed to this . Thank you for your comments .
I hope you enjoyed your time here in Queenstown .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
There are newer reviews for Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

While it's a walk to a room with a lake view, it's worth it. Also, hotel extremely flexible on storing your gear on checkout so you can do other stuff before you have to leave. Not really a good place for breakfast. Ate by the waterfront instead.

Room Tip: Room with Lake Wakitipu view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hirschwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for your review and happy to hear you enjoyed your Lakeview Room . I appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoyed your time in Queenstown .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I only stayed one night and I'd not stayed here for about 15years but it's tidy, clean, has parking underneath (I got it free but it says $10...), has nice bathrooms (no baths) and is warm! It only took me about 5 min to walk down town but a little longer on the way back as it's uphill but totally doable for all ages. I'm here for business but would bring my kids to stay here too. Polite & efficient staff.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thanks for your comments Carmen and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments re staff and appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days and had twin bed.Enjoyable stay. Short walk to main city. Good view to lake . They have really nice spa, 7 people can use it at the same time. All the major tour buses can pickup abd drop from this place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 506vikramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed the views and the Spa. We appreciate the feedback and hope you had a great time in Queenstown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 4 nights in July 2017, over the snow season. We booked the superior Lakeview room and were blown away with the view, stunning.

The location of the hotel was great with it being only a short walk down to town. We had a hire care as well but only needed to drive into town on the last day due to it snowing.

The room was great, the only negative was no kitchenette but we were aware of this when we booked.

The location was also very handy as most of the snow transport buses have the Millennium bus stop as a pick up spot. This bus stop is just across the road so very convenient.

Overall it was a great hotel and highly recommend staying here during the snow season!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt_Schulze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thanks Matt for your comments, glad you enjoyed your stay and the views and we appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.4 km away
Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
0.1 km away
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
#32 of 57 in Queenstown
844 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 57 in Queenstown
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 57 in Queenstown
1,425 reviews
0.2 km away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
892 reviews
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 57 in Queenstown
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront

Address: Corner Frankton Rd & Adelaide St, Private Bag, Queenstown DX ZP95021, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: RM500 - RM1,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Queenstown Lakefront has a Qualmark Enviro Gold Award for Sustainability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Hotel Queenstown Lakefront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing