We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$215
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$186
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Garden Court Suites & Apartments(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mantra Marina(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
185
401
212
72
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
401
212
72
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrabbit warrenlake viewtown centrelarge hotelcar parkingan upgradenew zealandtwo double bedssouth islandstayed here for two nightsspa poolspacious roomeasy walkamazing viewslakefrontlakeviewhill
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

beds are uncomfortable two single bed pushed together with a hard ridge down centre restaurant poorly designed and NOT suitable for wheelchair access. some of the staff friendly no view except 4 walls

Room Tip: don't stay floor 2 4 walls for a view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Reearranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for your review , we always appreciate feedback and I am sorry to hear of your difficulty with your wheelchair. We do have wheelchair lift access to the restaurant ,my apologies you were not directed to this . Thank you for your comments .
I hope you enjoyed your time here in Queenstown .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

While it's a walk to a room with a lake view, it's worth it. Also, hotel extremely flexible on storing your gear on checkout so you can do other stuff before you have to leave. Not really a good place for breakfast. Ate by the waterfront instead.

Room Tip: Room with Lake Wakitipu view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hirschwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for your review and happy to hear you enjoyed your Lakeview Room . I appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoyed your time in Queenstown .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I only stayed one night and I'd not stayed here for about 15years but it's tidy, clean, has parking underneath (I got it free but it says $10...), has nice bathrooms (no baths) and is warm! It only took me about 5 min to walk down town but a little longer on the way back as it's uphill but totally doable for all ages. I'm here for business but would bring my kids to stay here too. Polite & efficient staff.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thanks for your comments Carmen and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments re staff and appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days and had twin bed.Enjoyable stay. Short walk to main city. Good view to lake . They have really nice spa, 7 people can use it at the same time. All the major tour buses can pickup abd drop from this place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 506vikramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed the views and the Spa. We appreciate the feedback and hope you had a great time in Queenstown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 4 nights in July 2017, over the snow season. We booked the superior Lakeview room and were blown away with the view, stunning.

The location of the hotel was great with it being only a short walk down to town. We had a hire care as well but only needed to drive into town on the last day due to it snowing.

The room was great, the only negative was no kitchenette but we were aware of this when we booked.

The location was also very handy as most of the snow transport buses have the Millennium bus stop as a pick up spot. This bus stop is just across the road so very convenient.

Overall it was a great hotel and highly recommend staying here during the snow season!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt_Schulze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertoakes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thanks Matt for your comments, glad you enjoyed your stay and the views and we appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews