We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Peaks Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Four Seasons Motel(Queenstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Suites(Queenstown)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Amity Lodge Motel(Queenstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glebe Apartments(Queenstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
111
197
74
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
197
74
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsydney streetbedroom unittown centreguest laundrythe kitchenlaundry facilitiesthere is no air conditioningfree wifisingle bedfirst floorshort walkserviced dailyclose to downtownwithin walking distancedvd playeroff street parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and was very comfortable. Although near the Main Street into Queenstown, the rooms are quiet. Helpful friendly staff. Good guest laundry facilities - buy coins at reception but can do laundry at any hour. Full cooking facilities. Good heaters in rooms. Perfect spot to stay when you are in Queenstown as the downtown area is less than a 5 minute walk away so no need to pay the pricey fees for parking if you plan to spend time in the downtown area exploring.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Happytraveller604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in the upstairs corner unit opposite Stanley-Sydney Street intersection so kept curtains closed due to being on view to buses, traffic and pedestrians. Net curtains or window tinting would be welcome so you could have the curtains open with a view of the outside, even if it is only the apartments across the road. Our room had a second room with 2 single very narrow beds. Beds and pillows ok but not great. Room was large and functional with a third single bed in the main room with a table and 3 chairs and a large 2 seater sofa, TV lamps, and sufficiently equipped kitchen with large fridge-freezer, microwave but we didn't self cater in the end as too many good places to eat nearby. Bathroom with shower and toilet roomy. Arrogant young female reception staff at check in but we found that a lot in Queenstown so grew to expect it. Cleaners were friendly. Close to town centre down a steep hill on Coronation Drive and laneway shortcut to Camp Street. Would be a good option for 3 young singles sharing the cost and self catering but for not for us. It's not that much more expensive to stay at Rydges.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Blue Peaks has two sites one in Sydney Street and the other in Coronation Drive (just across the road). We requested and stayed in the Coronation Drive part and could not fault it. Very spacious and nicely decorated. It had everything we needed including a washer and dryer. The only comment is that as we were on the second floor there were two flights of stairs to the entrance, that could be a problem if you are not so good on your legs.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barneyvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night in one of the studio units. It was a good size, we could cook for ourselves, the laundry was good (just finished the Routeburn). It was reasonable value compared to many Queenstown establishments. Recommended.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My elderly mother & I stayed for 2 nights. At check in staff immediately changed our room to a ground floor apartment when I mentioned my mother is vision impaired. Reception staff also very helpful with booking our day trip to Milford Sound. Our unit was spotless, and contained all the equipment we needed. Bathroom was well appointed & beds very comfortable. Motel is easy walking distance to centre of town, lake & beautiful park /gardens. My only complaint would be that the lack of blinds on the entrance windows resulted in light intrusion all night in the living room where my mother was trying to sleep. I had to place towels across the windows for her to have a more restful time the 2nd night. I would definitely stay at this accommodation again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews