We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
57
71
30
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
71
30
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely scenery milford sound children's playground early february apartment was clean one bedroom apartment fully equipped kitchen an enjoyable stay close to town centre laundry room within walking distance great accommodation glow worms stayed for nights easy walk the main street single bed
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We were greeted very warmly in the reception. The room was big and comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen. However, all the equipment has definitely seen the 1980s, so it might be time to renew. But all was in working condition, so if you don't mind the rooms feeling a bit dated I can truly recommend this place.
From the room we had access to a garden with a partially obstructed view of the lake and mountains. There is also a coin laundry machine and a children's playground on the premises.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Piotr Ż
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Check in 3 n 4th dec.
We are from Sabah Malaysia having a pregrad holiday in Nz.Daughter graduating in Otago Nz
I fell in love wth this cozy beautiful n comfortable house. It was clean n bed was out of the world. Scenary was beautiful n roses capped it all. We visited Milford Sound . Lovely house so comfy.
I was sad we couldnt stay longer.

Thank you for your hospitality

Dr suzain suhaimi

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank drsuzain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

As I said above we are talking just the bare basics here. There is a basic kitchen which is good but no sponge, paper towels or dish towels to keep the area and your used dishes clean. No bar soap in the bathroom and the liquid soap dispenser in the shower did not work. Housekeeping while very friendly is minimal. Empty the trash and bring fresh towels if requested. I was glad to find laundry. The $2 / load included laundry soap so that was great. Dryers are $1 / 20 mins or $2 / 60 mins. Beads were really comfortable. No AC and it was really hot when we were there. They gave us 1 fan. So we were pretty uncomfortable for sleeping.

The location is good. Walking distance to restaurants, the dock for adventures across Lake Te Anau.

Room Tip: Room 1 was a 3 bedroom. 2 queens and the 3rd bedroom had 3 twin beds.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gardenguru15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Awesome motel, friendly staff, adequate space, good parking and close to town centre. Also just a short walk to the lake. Comfortable beds. Good kitchen facilities, stove, microwave, fridge. We really enjoyed our stay there and will return sometime.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MalcolmT371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I have read some bad comments about this motel, so we were a bit a worried but when we got the keys for our room we became smiley. It was big, comfy, clean, quiet, friendly... we spent two night in this motel, and I will book a room here next time as well.

Room Tip: far from traffic, but close to lake and reataurants
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DancsR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews