We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchwood Cottages(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Tussock Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Motel & Apartments(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aden Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
244
136
35
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
136
35
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilford soundspa bathday bedpicnic tablesview of the lakepatio doorsseparate bedroomwould definitely stay here againclose to townstayed for one nightlittle touchesthe kitchenlaundry roombed was very comfortableshops and restaurantsexcellent locationsmall kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Me & my husband stayed here for 2nights and we would definitely recommend this motel for anyone staying in Te Anau. The room was lovely and big and with a comfortable bed. Lakefront lodge faces the lake with beautiful views. Quick 5min walk to all the local shops and restaurant. The lady at the front desk was very helpful who answered all of our questions and recommended restaurants for us.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Briana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakefrontmotel, Owner at Lakefront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

We thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here before and decided to return again on another trip to Milford sound. The service is great, the rooms are modern and clean and the beds are comfortable. The chocolates on the bed are also a great touch.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Lakefront Lodge is a long, single story motel structure with the short and office side facing Lake Front Drive and the lake, while the long side faces Mokoroa Street with a western view. There are a lot of accommodation options in the area. It is on the edge of the central district and so grocery stores, restaurants, shops and the iSite are all within convenient walking distance yet we are spared the noise of the nightlife. Diane offered a warm and friendly welcome and performed the paperwork necessaries quickly and efficiently. She escorted us down the paved drive/parking lot to our rooms where she showed us where things are in our unit and how they work. We passed a coin-op laundry enroute.
Each unit has 2 entrances. The vehicle is parkable right outside the principal unit key-lock door; no long hauls here. The other entrance is a patio door in a full glass wall which opens onto a pea gravel patio with its own wooden picnic table facing Mokoroa Street. Our travelling companions were lodged in the unit next door and it was not a sterile duplicate of ours but rather had some slightly different features.
The decor of our unit was taupe, textured wallpaper with the opposing wall chocolate coloured. The flooring was mottled charcoal grey carpeting with teak-look planks in the bathroom. Entering from the parking lot side, the kitchenette was on the left including a small fridge, a 2 burner stove top, a microwave oven and stainless steel sink. In the blonde cupboards below were found the toaster, kettle, coffee press, utensils, pots and bowls, place settings for 3, cutlery and washing up needs. The microwave was sitting on a box on the counter which had a lockable door facing outside. If the visitor chooses to order a breakfast, it is delivered into this lockable cupboard. Beyond the kitchenette, against the wall was a single day bed; beyond that a corner cupboard with a flat screen television above.
On the right of the entrance, opposite the kitchenette was the well appointed bathroom. A single sink in a vanity and sufficient counter space stood immediately to the right of the door with a large mirror above. Face cloths were rolled up in a corner and bath lotions were dispensed from pump bottles mounted on the wall. In the corner of the room stood a glass walled shower cabinet. The water pressure was strong and the water was hot. A dual flush toilet sat beside the shower, To the left of the entrance was the heated towel bar with fluffy towels in an eye catching red which were strong accents in the decor.
Beyond the bathroom on the right, opposite the daybed sat the queen sized bed, flanked by 2 side tables with lamps, covered by a duvet. Lavender sachets rest on the pillows We found the bed firm but comfortable and we slept well. The whole is shielded from the patio door street view by 2 squarish, oversized stuffed armchairs in a mid brown, suede-like fabric. Between the armchairs and the patio wall sat a round bistro table with 3 chairs. In the corner cupboard under the television, we found a spare electric space heater, a collapsible drying rack, an iron and ironing board. The unit was heated by 2 electric units and there was no air conditioning.
There were lots of nice decorative touches, the red bath towels, a sheaf of wheat. Outside, the beautifully manicured and maintained decorative borders with huge rose blossoms, dahlias etc. produced a picturesque and classy aspect.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Conanthelibrarian5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Lakefront Lodge is a fabulous place to stay. The hosts were great and personable and customer focused. I stayed in a very comfortable 1 bedroom unit for winter. The kitchen was very easy to use. The bed was very comfortable and there was a spacious wardrobe. It was sited close to all amenities. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I would like to see some multi-4 point plug trays to replace the plug pile ups.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TichJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

This is a moderately-priced, clean and quiet place to stay in Te Anau. Close to a grocery store, restaurants, the lake. Bed was comfortable, with kitchen facilities. Great place to take a trip to Milford Sound and surrounding area. Less hustle and bustle than Queenstown, if that''s what you enjoy. There's a picnic table "out back" - it was a little chilly in May to take advantage of it, but would be really nice in warmer weather. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews