We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very well located”
Review of Albury City Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albury City Motel
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Albury
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The albury city motel is very well located, just 15m walking from the city buzz. it offers a swimming pool to refresh yourself in summer. The rooms were very clean and we could tell the beds and TV were new. Very practical for travelling families. The argentinian girls working there were really friendly and nice.

Room Tip: near the pool in summer, to be the first there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kai_kaijia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Booked this place because it looks quite presentable from the road, sadly that's where it ends, very old and tired, have not seen so much orange in one room since my mothers kitchen in the 70's, needs a total refit but on the plus side it was pretty clean the usual spiders web around the ceiling line and shower was brutal plenty of pressure, reception was manned by to young girls who seemed a little out of there depth but they did try, a little untidy for greeting guests but they did smile and say hello, off the list for now there is a heap of other motels to choose from

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Rooms large and comfortable - I was pleasantly surprised. Very quiet location. The staff were friendly and helpful, the shower was good. No onsite restaurant but reasonably close to town. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Although the rooms are very outdated , they are so very clean and beds comfortable with nice crispy sheets and all the amentities you need for a short stay, so good for budget motel.
Staff friendly and helpful , not too far from shops.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank CentreportUnits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We arrived mid afternoon but reception was locked. You had to press a button for the door to be opened. It was opened by a girl in totally inappropriate attire for a front of house position anywhere. She was in a skimpy singlet and extremely short shorts with her bum cheeks showing and a television was blaring loudly from the room behind reception. We had to find the correct cash to pay on check in as she didn't have $14 in change. She was polite and friendly but unprofessional. The room was clean but needed some maintenance. We had a two double beds in a twin room as that was all that was left when I booked. The beds only had sheets on them with a blanket folded on the ends of each bed. I was glad I took my own doona. The beds didn't have inner spring mattresses and were uncomfortable to sit on to watch TV but were fine when sleeping. Breakfast didn't appear to be offered but there was a micro wave and a toaster so we bought some bread to make our own breakfast. The decor is dated but the carpet seemed quite new and in good condition. There were ants in three places in the bathroom. The toilet ran continually and the tap in the basin did too unless you turned it off so hard it was difficult to get back on. The water leaked out in a jet that hit you in the face while showering from where the shower fitting stuck out from the wall. Putting the face washer over this helped. We stayed two nights and the only service to the room was the bins were emptied but beds weren't made or fresh towels provided. I would have reported these issues but when we left at 9.30 am reception was closed and no one came when I rang the bell. I ended up leaving the key sticking out under the door to reception with another one that someone else had left there. Although dated this could be a nice place to stay as it was nice and quiet. We did wonder if the owners were on holiday but they certainly didn't choose the staff to replace them very well.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Loraine28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.6 km away
Astor Hotel Motel
Astor Hotel Motel
#25 of 32 in Albury
95 reviews
1 km away
Albury Townhouse Motel
Albury Townhouse Motel
#17 of 32 in Albury
73 reviews
0.3 km away
Albury Burvale Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Albury Classic Motor Inn
1.1 km away
Best Western Meramie Motor Inn
2.6 km away
Australia Park Motel
Australia Park Motel
#26 of 32 in Albury
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury City Motel

Address: 729 Young St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Albury
Price Range: RM 247 - RM 432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albury City Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Albury City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing