We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IT IS WHAT IT IS”
Review of Albury City Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albury City Motel
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Albury
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I have stayed in many places and not all 5 or 4 star, there is some great cheap places that deliver the value and for this one its clean and basic.

I have stayed here on 2 occasions as there is usually a few events in Albury in mid year and the first time it was the only place that was available, we were given a 2 bedroom suite which was pretty good and serviced our needs.

The 2nd time was a much smaller room, which was neat and tidy but no hot water or towels, is close to the main of Albury in walking distance and is quiet.

Staff are quite attentive the 2 times i have been but again it's not for luxury stay but value for money and good for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: The Family 2 Bedroom Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Very clean, basic motel room with comfortable clean beds. Tired looking furniture but price very cheap so get what you pay for. Only complaint was a big one: hot water had run out in shower by 7.30am when we tried to shower!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MJCS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

This motel is good value, very clean, friendly service. The room was well set up with a kitchenette, fridge & the other usual facilities. It's not in the very centre of the city but that's a good thing as there is no traffic noise. Car parking right outside the door of my room. Very highly recommended & a good respite between Sydney and Melbourne.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank barbara p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We rang the motel after 2nd night of stay to ask for fresh towels and coffee and milk only to be told to ring the boss as they only get paid for 4 hrs to clean and service 16 units and then she hung up. The lady didn't give me the bosses number. She spoke so rudely. We then tried to ring back several times only to have it ring out.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We arrived at this motel with a previous correspondent's comments on the skimpy and inappropriate clothing of a young female staff member looming large in our consciousness. Alas, they were dressed appropriately and relatively demurely.

The motel is decorated in the 1970/80s mode but it's clean and has the usual array of microwave, kettle, fridge etc. The beds were firm and comfortable. There were two cane lounge chairs to lounge on.

The motel is reasonably located and walking distance, albeit not a short walk, to the city centre but the houses in the backstreets are worth a walk past.

There was some slight noise from other rooms but not enough to prevent sleep.

We got this room via an accomodation booking service for the high $70s which represents very good value.

In summary, we'd stay there again if we can get the same deal. Pity about the adornments!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forensic99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.3 km away
Albury Burvale Motor Inn
0.6 km away
Astor Hotel Motel
Astor Hotel Motel
#25 of 32 in Albury
95 reviews
1 km away
Albury Townhouse Motel
Albury Townhouse Motel
#16 of 32 in Albury
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Albury Classic Motor Inn
2.6 km away
Australia Park Motel
Australia Park Motel
#26 of 32 in Albury
56 reviews
2.2 km away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#9 of 32 in Albury
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury City Motel

Address: 729 Young St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Albury
Price Range: RM 253 - RM 428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albury City Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Albury City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing