We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Booking.com
US$143
US$105
View deal
SAVE US$38
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
PricelineUS$105
eDreamsUS$105
getaroom.comUS$143
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
256
147
41
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
256
147
41
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf outdoor pool the cantina games room jump off place to stay family room king room great facilities road trip town centre pools spas bullring windscreen tennis sombrero
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

We spent a night here mid way through a road trip back to lockdown Melbourne.We really liked our spacious room which was well fitted out and very comfortable.Competitively priced at $134.Make certain you bring your bathers as the pool is first rate.The in-house restaurant Bullring was also worth a visit.Well priced dining.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DavidFD7586CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Jones, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Dear DavidFD7586CR
Thank you for posting such a great review on Trip Advisor, your comments on our resort and our Bullring restaurant are much appreciated and I shall make sure all the team get to see them , we do hope that you return again in the near future , perhaps in happier circumstances and have a real resort experience , till then
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for business and leisure and what a gem it is! The room was spacious and the bed was amazingly comfortable. We loved the old-style but COVID friendly breakfast door. And the bonus of a windscreen clean! The pool was so refreshing and it was just a restful and nurturing break from the road! And the staff had cheerful, good hospitality attitudes! Thanks and we will return!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kjl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Jones, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Dear kjl65
Thanks for the great review , it is very rewarding for myself and all the team to see and I am sure that your review will make us all even more cheerful , attitude is very important in the hospitality industry and I am glad that you found it to be good ,thank you for all your comments on our resort as well and we do hope you return to your to the "gem" in the not to distant future
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

A fantastic family getaway, my children were happy and occupied the whole stay which meant I could have a cocktail by the pool. The staff were friendly and the food was amazing. Will definitely rebook in the near future.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank luisacQ1810GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Jones, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Dear luisacQ1810GM
Thank you for posting such a great review on Trip Advisor, it is very rewarding for myself and all the team to see, your comments on our staff and food are very welcome and I am so pleased that your overall experience was fantastic, we do look forward to seeing you again and welcoming you and your family back to the Siesta
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Warning... If you want to relax in peace, ask for a room away from the lagoon music. I wasn’t aware when booking they play music through the hotel speakers in summer. At 8:35pm on a Wednesday, I could hear it over the tv, which is up quite loud as the volume on the remote doesn’t work. I rang reception after an hour, thinking someone had a speaker on the balcony. Was informed that it was the hotel and it’s what “they do” in summer. They said that it plays for a few hours. After driving from Sydney it’s not what I wanted to hear. They called me back and said they would turn the volume down a bit for a while. Think it was turned down just the slightest.
I attempted to rest but that wasn’t going to happen. So I thought if I can’t beat them join them. Went and jumped in the pool. The music is quite pleasant while in the pool. However you have to come back to the room at some point. Went out to get dinner and see some of the town. Come back and surprise! The music is still going! Miley Cyrus! Again!!! Went to reception, it gets turned off at nine. Since no one is in the pool she said she would turn it off. She flicked a switch but it must have been the wrong one. It’s now 9.30pm and the music is still playing!!!
As for the rooms. They are spacious and comfortable. It would have been four stars from me if that damn speaker wasn’t outside my room. I paid for a Hotel Room. NOT for a pool party!!! Play music at the bar. Not at the rooms!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 420leighp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Jones, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Dear 420leighp
I am very sorry that your experience was not as good as it could have been, the music is on around the pool for all guests to enjoy as you experienced yourself when swimming , your request to turn it off was unfortunately not carried out correctly by our receptionist , she turned off the music in our indoor pool , when she realised her mistake she rang me and it was turned off straight away , I would say about at the same time that you are writing your review , I do note that you enjoyed your room and that the only thing stopping us from getting a higher ranking review was the music, I do hope that you consider us again when next in Albury
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

My husband and I booked the king room at the Quality Resort Siesta in the hopes of having a lovely relax by the pool! Unfortunately, we counted over 40 people in the pool, and the size is definitely not quite as spacious as it looks in the photos.
In saying that, the king room was lovely and spacious with a comfortable bed.

Date of stay: January 2021
1  Thank gracieryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Jones, General Manager at Quality Resort Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Dear gracieryan
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor , I am so pleased that you found your room to be lovely , spacious and comfortable , I am sorry that you felt deceived by the size of our pool , it is the equivalent of 5 standard swimming pools ,holds 450000 litres of water and can easily handle 40 people with social distancing , I am disappointed that you did not enjoy it like it was meant to , I do hope that this does not stop you from returning to see us in the future
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews