We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albury Paddlesteamer
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albury Garden Court Motel(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hume Country Motor Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thurgoona Country Club Resort(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albury Burvale Motor Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Meramie Motor Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albury Manor House(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albury Classic Motor Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Albury(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
96
128
39
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
128
39
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle steamerstayed heresingle bedacross the roadplenty of parkingopened the doorbar and grilltoaster and kettlecomfortable bedmurray rivergood sizesmall kitchenetteample spaceupstairs roomair conhuge roomwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

This motel is in a great location across the road from a large park, and a short walk into town. The rooms are a good size, clean, and there is ample parking. There is a microwave, and enough crockery and cutlery to allow you to have a take away or simple meal in your room, which is very convenient. The motel is family friendly, with a pool and a dining room that serves club style food . (Good for kids, but for couples I suggest trying some of the other restaurants in town, or River Deck in the park).

Great discounts if you book ahead, and friendly staff make this excellent value. Only down side was noise...some from the plumbing next door, but more from cleaning staff who were on the job early Sunday morning, and were yelling to each other from adjacent rooms, and some kids playing in the car park. Don't count on a sleep in. Maybe second level is a bit quieter.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AvrilN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie S, Manager at Albury Paddlesteamer, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear AvrilN21,

Thank you very much for staying with us and also providing a review of your stay. It's pleasing to hear that you found our rooms spacious and clean! We very much enjoy our location opposite the Murray River parklands and we're glad to hear that you were able to enjoy it also!
I apologise for the noise you heard from our cleaning team. They usually start later in the morning, however we had a large group which appreciated an early start. We will remind them to be conscious of the time of morning as we understand and also value a leisurely sleep in when away!

Thank you again AvrilN21. We do hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Albury.

The Albury Paddlesteamer Motel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Only spent one night and it was 40+ degrees. I was so impressed with the room especially, had one queen and one king single bed. Very clean and bright, everything seemed recently renovated. Establishment appeared to be quite full but very quiet with incredibly effective and silent air conditioners which we all would have left on all night due to the heat. Ate at the restaurant, food very nice but limited with gluten free options. Can't find fault with the hotel/motel. Definitely would recommend. A walk to the river is worth it. Free wifi and room service.

Room Tip: We stayed towards the back on ground level, very quiet, easy car parking.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freedom-seeker111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie S, Manager at Albury Paddlesteamer, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Freedom-seeker111,

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Albury Paddlesteamer Motel and that you would recommend us to other guests!

We have been working hard at improving our rooms and we're so glad to hear that you liked them. Our chef also works hard on the restaurant menu, so thank you for the feedback. We will look at additional gluten free options.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Albury!

The Albury Paddlesteamer Motel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed here on the weekend because we were in town for a softball tournament. This motel has everything that you could possibly want for your stay. It is clean, comfortable & family friendly, The staff were lovely & nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely highly recommend this motel as an excellent place to stay

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vivienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie S, Manager at Albury Paddlesteamer, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Vivienne M,

Thank you so much for not only staying with us at the Albury Paddlesteamer Motel, but also providing a review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay - we certainly enjoyed having you stay with us!

We do hope to see you again on your next trip to Albury!

The Albury Paddlesteamer Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We had prebooked for an overnight stay. Arrived on dark. Easy to find. Plenty of parking. Welcoming front desk. Dinner at the attached restaurant was a perfectly cooked porterhouse and very satisfactory house red. Comfortable bed and quiet night. Fittings are showing signs of age but all clean except for mugs in kitchenette which had to be cleaned before use. Very happy with facilities for the price.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HAMACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie S, Manager at Albury Paddlesteamer, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear HAMACT,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were very happy with the facilities! We're also glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal at the Paddlesteamer Bar & Grill!

We do hope to welcome you back to stay with us the next time you visit Albury. We have been working on updating our rooms so on your next stay, we would love for you to try our Deluxe or Executive rooms so you can see our hard work!

The Albury Paddlesteamer Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night and paid $99 for a queen double room. The room was clean and tidy, air con, tea and coffee.
There was a swimming pool and spa but we did not use it.
I really have no complaints, reception staff we good and wifi was free, it was only a few mins in the car from the town centre.
Yes I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gwyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie S, Manager at Albury Paddlesteamer, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Dear Gwyn F,

Thank you for not only staying with us at the Albury Paddlesteamer Motel, but also taking the time to provide a review. We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and would return to stay with us again!

We do look forward to seeing you again the next time you pass through Albury. Hopefully you will have time to enjoy the pool, spa and our sauna on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews