We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
42
79
18
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
79
18
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light breakfast quiet location stayed here pubs and restaurants return journey plenty of hot water rooms are large friendly owners good nights sleep room was clean toaster and kettle great pool reasonable rates tea and coffee the main street comfortable stay free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Great location walking distance to clubs pubs and restaurants,the rooms are large clean and comfortable,and very well priced,you have a small kitchenette complete with microwave,good size TV, the hosts are friendly and helpful,so it is a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Manager at Best Western Meramie Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It's always good to know someone has enjoyed their stay and appreciates our lovely motel. We look forward to welcoming you again. Linda and Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

For what we needed, a quick stopover, this place was really nice. It was clean, large and accommodated the 4 of us easily. The host was really nice and a simple breakfast is included. We will be staying there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ubangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P, Owner at Best Western Meramie Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We love hearing that guests are enjoying our gorgeous motel. We look forward to welcoming you again. Linda, Ian and Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times now and the Meramie has become our Motel of choice when in Albury.

The rooms are clean and a generous size with table and chairs provided.Also there is a small couch which makes it nice not having to use the bed for all relaxation. A complimentary juice and toast with spreads is provided which adds a nice touch.

Several of our visits have coincided with a major event in Albury as well as quieter times and the service provided has been excellent and consistent.

Would recommend this Motel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GS249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Located within walking distance of the clubs and restaurants, the motel is well suited for exploring the main shopping centre of Albury. The motel rooms are clean and well maintained and a good price if booked thru TripAdvisor. Wifi is available and strong.
Well worth considering.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank winmac01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Customer service here is great.
The room was spacious and very clean and the bed was comfortable and heating worked great, wifi was strong and fast.
I left my own pillow here and they were kind enough to let me know and post it back to me.
Will definitely be staying here whenever I'm in Albury from here on.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Branden1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews