We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME VALUE FOR MONEY!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albury Classic Motor Inn
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

What an awesome little hotel close to the free way and town. Couldn’t ask for more and the owner was happy and helpful. Even suggesting where to eat and offering milk for coffee etc. Happily allowed our dog to stay too which is hard to find at such a great price.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 126 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Albury in many hotels and thou this is not the best it is the best value for money. Good owners so if you want budget can't go past good Foxtel/shower and comfortable stay from room 8. Wifi good facing into car park

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Nice, older style motel rooms but adequate for a shower and sleep. Comfortable beds, nice clean linen and a small kitchenette with tea & coffee making facilities and a small fridge. Close to pizza shop, restaurant just up the road (at another motel), has an outdoor area to sit and have a drink by the pool. For the price you couldn't go past it. The only issue we had was the other very noisy patrons and the close proximity to the highway so we could hear heavy traffic all night.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We found this motel ok but nothing to rave about. The room we had was old, dark and dreary. The kitchenette was so small by the time you put the kettle and toaster on the sink there was not enough room for a plate. The room could have done with a bit more cleaning. There was long white hair on the carpet, stains on the carpet, spider webs and mould in the bathroom. Probably because there was no exhaust fan. The owners were very friendly and helpful, warm spa in the pool area was very nice, nice hot shower with good water pressure

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

A stop overnight that I did not expect to be so good. Very nice, warm, cosy, and everything was very clean. The reception was friendly and the beautiful pomerenian, family dog captured my heart.
My cat also was able to relax, exceptionally rare for a neurotic cat like mine!
Overall experience: Great!
Chiara

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chiara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
5.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
4.1 km away
Hotel on Olive
Hotel on Olive
#12 of 32 in Albury
218 reviews
5.6 km away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#5 of 32 in Albury
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#9 of 32 in Albury
412 reviews
3.3 km away
Albury Burvale Motor Inn
4.7 km away
Albury Garden Court Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albury Classic Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Classic Motor Inn

Address: 404 Wagga Rd | (Hume Highway), Albury, New South Wales 2641, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Albury
Price Range: RM 297 - RM 383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Albury Classic Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and try us at the Albury Classic Motor Inn. We are not the most modern motel but we do offer spacious, immaculately clean rooms, beds with comfort tops, hot water with good pressure, terrific value breakfast and service from the owners that really care if you enjoy your stay. We're only a few minutes off the new freeway and nearby a shopping plaza, restaurants, service stations, parks, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Albury Classic Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing