We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alluna Motel Armidale(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandstock Motor Inn(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armidale Pines Motel(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre Motor Inn(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armidale Motel(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lanterns Motel(Armidale)(Great Value!)
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
352
211
23
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
352
211
23
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolcontinental breakfastpet friendly roomfantastic hostsadded bonusplunger coffeethanks guysowners were friendlydining rooma great place to staycomfortable bedsroom was largecooked to perfectionvery pleasant stayair conroad tripstay there again
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Very relaxed atmosphere in a quiet part of town. They feed the deer twice a day (9am and 5pm) and the owners are nice people. Very well run. You can tell they love their place. We brought our little dog for a road trip and he was very welcome. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ben-waters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We arrived quite late after a long drive from Gold Coast - we were directed straight to our room and checked in there so no delay at reception - what a lovely way to start our stay. The room was spotlessly clean and bed was really comfortable after being stuck in a car most of the day. We only stayed one night as part of our road trip, but had a chance to visit the deer on site in the morning before hitting the road again, a very pleasant way to start the day. Would definitely stay at The Deer Park Motor Inn again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joruth1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Quiet location, comfortable beds, relaxing indoor pool and the novelty of feeding the fallow deer. The older rooms were a little outdated although clean comfortable and quiet. Little or no traffic noise and easy parking.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darrenwaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Wow what a great stay never been to Armidale before and was just passing through. Great place amazing for kids and families in a small town. our daughter loved the deer feeding. excellent WiFi and late check out. also loved that the room had tea and coffee facilities and bickies we arrived in late at night and all enjoyed this for a night cap.

Room Tip: we had the family room. nice and spacious had a queen bed and 3 singles plenty of room to move.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We read previous reviews and whilst I agree that it may be dated, the hospitality of Sebastian and Jason cannot be faulted. From the on set of the booking and the subsequent confirmation email all I can say is common courtesy and good old fashion service goes a long way. The hotel is clean, the bed very comfortable and the room size is incredible tho a bit of tweeking and updating wouldn't go astray. The deer are cute and add to the charm. Value for money well done guy's.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kezza361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews