We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
383
230
27
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
383
230
27
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool granola continental breakfast pet friendly room an added bonus plunger coffee thanks guys great hosts great place to stay owners were friendly spacious rooms dining room glen innes great value for money stay there again road trip air con
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

After a long road trip, we were welcomed warmly and checked in quickly. The indoor pool was clean and enjoyable. The room was very clean, spacious and the beds where comfortable. Feeding the deer was an added pleasure, as well as a fresh fruit continental breakfast which was included in the cost. I would stay again without hesitation

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zane65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Very relaxed atmosphere in a quiet part of town. They feed the deer twice a day (9am and 5pm) and the owners are nice people. Very well run. You can tell they love their place. We brought our little dog for a road trip and he was very welcome. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ben-waters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We arrived quite late after a long drive from Gold Coast - we were directed straight to our room and checked in there so no delay at reception - what a lovely way to start our stay. The room was spotlessly clean and bed was really comfortable after being stuck in a car most of the day. We only stayed one night as part of our road trip, but had a chance to visit the deer on site in the morning before hitting the road again, a very pleasant way to start the day. Would definitely stay at The Deer Park Motor Inn again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joruth1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Quiet location, comfortable beds, relaxing indoor pool and the novelty of feeding the fallow deer. The older rooms were a little outdated although clean comfortable and quiet. Little or no traffic noise and easy parking.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darrenwaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Wow what a great stay never been to Armidale before and was just passing through. Great place amazing for kids and families in a small town. our daughter loved the deer feeding. excellent WiFi and late check out. also loved that the room had tea and coffee facilities and bickies we arrived in late at night and all enjoyed this for a night cap.

Room tip: we had the family room. nice and spacious had a queen bed and 3 singles plenty of room to move.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews