We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachhouse Marina Resort(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Araluen Motor Lodge(Batehaven)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyle Terrace Motor Inn(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zorba Waterfront Motel(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quays Hotel(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Drive Motel(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
127
45
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
45
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the bridgewaterfront sitethe rivergreat locationshort walk over the bridgeexcellent assistancespotless amenitiespowered sitegreat cabinrecommend paying the extraplayground for kidswaters edgemotor homeholiday parkthe main shopping areaclose proximitytown centre
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed several nights in a beachfront cabin. Wow, what a view! The only problem was that the view was so spectacular that we didn't want to go anywhere else!
The management were very friendly - making sure to turn the heaters on before our arrival so that the cabin was toastie warm.
We stay in cabins a lot, and this cabin, without doubt, was the cleanest we have encountered.
We reluctantly headed home after five fantastic days in beautiful Batemans Bay, but we will be back and we will not stay anywhere else. This place, this view is truly paradise.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bj101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Wow, what an outstanding review, Bj101! It's so good to see that you and your wife enjoyed some well-deserved time together in a beautiful location and we're pleased to read your cabin and its views lived up to your expectations. We really appreciate your wonderful feedback and can't wait to welcome you back for another stay soon. Thank you for choosing BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We only stayed here for 1 night, in a 'Holiday Spa cabin' (?). The bathroom and kitchen were very spacious, and the rest of the rooms were adequate. Being right next to the water, and hearing the waves crashing at night, was the best bits, as well as the very friendly people that checked us in and out. We'd happily stay again :-)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sharyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for sharing such positive feedback with us, Sharyn! It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay in your waterfront cabin accommodation and we're glad to read that you appreciated the soothing sounds of the water against the shore - we love it too!

We really appreciate you mentioning all the things you loved about your cabin and we here at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside look forward to welcoming you back again for a longer stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

The manager is the most rude and arrogant person I have met. Booked a site months ago for a camper trailer that we had used at the same park last year. We booked by phone and twice spoke to staff re this booking. After 8hrs driving we are told by this man with attitude that it didnt matter if we had a booking we werent allowed to enter as they had changed their policy on 'soft tops'. No apology and no 'can we call another park to get you a site'. Oh and did I mention we were to be holidaying with several friends who had caravans so of course they could stay but we had to find some other park a couple of km's away. No good will shown by this manager at this park.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

We’re very disappointed to read your review, Karen, as we always strive to provide outstanding experiences for all our guests. Our websites clearly state that we do not accommodate for large motorhomes, fifth wheelers, camper trailers or tents and we’re sorry that this information wasn’t presented to you upon booking. We pride ourselves on our great customer service and can only apologise if this wasn’t extended to you on this occasion. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us which gives us the opportunity to improve upon the experience of future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Just stayed with the family in 3 waterfront cabins for a long weekend. Spacious, clean with great views. Good beach for kids or fishing. Short walk to center of Batemans bay. Hosts fantastic. We will definitely be back

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank PaulnRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside, PaulnRos! We're so pleased to see that you rated your stay a 5/5 and we really appreciate your kind words. It's great to read that you had such a nice stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you and your whole family back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Terrific caravan park. Great location, easy to walk across bridge into town - wharf, shops, dining. Very clean with all amenities and staff have all been wonderful and friendly. Would highly recommend as a base to use for travelling north or south along the East Coast. Interesting towns to visit within an hour or much less driving.
Weather has been beautiful for May so have been lucky but as there's plenty to do, even if the weather had soured our stay would still have been great. Would definitely come back to this beautiful part of Australia and to this great caravan park.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A8663QUsandraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

What a fabulous review, Sandra! You're absolutely right that there's plenty to do here in our amazing region on both rainy and sunny days, but we're glad you got to experience the latter. It really sounds like you took full advantage of all the attractions in and around Batemans Bay during your stay. Thank you for your kind words about our park, we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews