We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hallows Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Bathurst(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charlotte Apartments(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ben Chifley Motor Inn(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bathurst Heights B&B(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bathurst Explorers Motel(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
31
24
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
24
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roommt panoramaformer conventcommunal kitchensquirky layoutcheck in processcooking facilitiesgreat communicationcomfy bedracing circuitgreat value for moneyfree wifiminute walkthe managersthe ground flooron arrivalenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Once an Abbey and a convent school this amazing holiday accommodation is adjacent Mount Panorama. It is inexpensive, you get your own key, the rooms are very clean with private bathroom and easy access. Lots of parking. Mini kitchen and microwave in room but you also have access to a huge kitchen and loads of lounges to be used for chats and visitors. No reception but key is locked in a safe a door and you are texted your combination. Heaps of parking and an excellent place to base your holiday travels from.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with country views - our viewed grassy paddocks.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven G, Owner at The Hallows Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for the review Marilyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This is a nicely renovated, two-story former convent, located right next to Mt Panorama (racing circuit) and only 5 mins drive from centre of Bathurst. Very clear information about how to obtain electronic access key from the safe box near main entrance provided by manager. Also, I really appreciate the prompt response to collect an item I had left in the fridge after booking out and returning the key. I had a twin-bed room with lots of space. A separate, fully equipped kitchenette with fridge meant that I could cook a meal in-house if I wanted to. Other rooms in the building may not have had kitchens but there was a large communal kitchen and dining room. The room had an excellent air conditioner and the bathroom was very clean. There were a few other people in the building but the solid brick walls prevented you from hearing them.
Overall, quiet, clean, good value for money and well-located.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven G, Owner at The Hallows Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you Mark, glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking your time for the detailed review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Great old convent and amazing value for money, the room has everything you need including Netflix in the room and good Wi-Fi, there's even chickens to look at, 5 min drive into Bathurst where there's plenty of places to wine and dine.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chainsaw333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven G, Owner at The Hallows Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

My bloke and I headed for Bathurst on Boxing Day to go exploring. He found The Hallows and booked it not expecting much due to the price ($78 for the night). Weren't we amazed when we arrived and checked our room. Fantastic doesn't even come close. Super clean room, great shower, a comfy bed and free Wifi and Netflix. If you are ever spending the night in Bathurst book into The Hallows. 10 out of 10

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven G, Owner at The Hallows Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you Jodi for the detailed review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Our visit to The Hallows was recommended by friends and I'm glad they did.
An old building that has been renovated wonderfully.
There are plenty of rooms and ours was clean and comfy.
This is the perfect place to stay if you're travelling with a team or large group.
There are 6 communal kitchens, 5 communal living rooms, a large laundry, games room and plenty of space outside for kids to run around.
I was only travelling with my son and our room had a kitchenette which was just perfect for us.
Will stay here again next time I'm in Bathurst.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven G, Owner at The Hallows Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for the review Meredith, glad you both enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews