We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Settlers Cottage
Nearby Hotels
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bathurst Heights B&B(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bathurst Explorers Motel(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ben Chifley Motor Inn(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Bathurst(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hallows Accommodation(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Bathurst(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
21
7
0
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
7
0
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjordan creekwe loved our stayunique accommodationcentre of townfull kitchenhosts
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed in Jordan Creek Cottage. It was very cosy and homely. We had everything we needed. It was close to all the main shops and cafes. The rooms were clean and warm. Gerarda, the host, was welcoming and helpful. She met us on arrival and showed us around and offered any assistance we needed. We highly recommend this group of cottages.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ahpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASCottage, Manager at A Settlers Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thanks for the review, ahpratt.
We loved hosting your stay and so pleased you enjoyed your cottage and your Bathurst stay.
Please come again soon, and until then..
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

If you want to stay at A Castle family holiday home replica complete with mismatched 1960s carpet taped down with duct tape with furniture salvaged from the tip in windowless rooms under hobbit size ceilings in -2 degrees with malfunctioning heaters drier and fridge whilst wondering if to sit in the bath next to the water heater or sit in the chicken wire fenced garden with views of the bins for 145 a night be my guest because I left early to escape the dust and the mould

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Excellent stay. Very quaint (and roomy) cottage. Gerarda and Tony were great and worked in perfectly with us to ensure our stay was a memorable one. Especially loved the log fire - only wished we had more time than the week we had.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASCottage, Owner at A Settlers Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thanks so much for your review Richard B. You were the easiest guests for the week and we loved hosting your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We booked two cottages (Middle and Rose) for a sporting weekend in the country and were very pleased with the accommodation. Its not modern by any means, and is a good insight into a 19th century building fitted out in 1950s style.
It was clean, roomy and the kitchen had everything needed to feed to massing hordes.
Bedding was comfortable, floors creaky, and the gas fire kept us warm.
Middle Cottage was the pick in our eyes, though the kitchen in Rose Cottage was larger and brighter, albeit also a thoroughfare.
We'd stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank scotto_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASCottage, Owner at A Settlers Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Hi Scotto,
Thanks for your review. We loved hosting your stay and yes you were a large group here for the B2B. We hope you were successful and will come again.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and found the location great with easy walking into Bathurst. Easy to find as well. The cottage was comfortable but quaint as you would expect. Would recommend for a short stay like ours but if you expect 5 star luxury this is not for you.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASCottage, Manager at A Settlers Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Hi Keith,
Thanks for your review. We loved hosting your stay in our cottages. Bathurst has so much to offer for visitors and we delight in knowing you have enjoyed our city and your stay. We believe what you miss out on in 5 star luxury for a Bathurst stay you make up for in space, location and character in A Settlers Cottage.
We hope you will come again another time. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews