We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
21
7
0
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
7
0
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

On my most recent stay in Bathurst, I chose Middle cottage, and I'm so glad I did. It was an ideal setting for our little family get together with 2 of my children, their respective partners and grandchildren. Enough space for us all to dine together, lovely secure backyard, a block from beautiful Machattie Park and walking distance to shops. A warm welcome from Gerarda and Tony, our friendly, knowledgeable hosts - PERFECT! I can't wait to return after Xmas! Many thanks for another wonderful stay :-)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASCottage, Manager at A Settlers Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

We are delighted you had a great stay and fun with your extended family. Thank you for choosing A Settlers and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We loved our stay at Jordan Creek Cottage, Bathurst last weekend. It was just perfect for us, accommodating our family of 3 generations.
We enjoyed an easy walk into Bathurst CBD as well as along surrounding streets, taking in the variety of architecture well represented in this lovely city, west of the Blue Mountains. It was also conveniently close to Bathurst Golf Club at which our son was playing during the weekend.
Our hosts Gerarda and Tony were a pleasure to deal with and couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating.
We look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 7Hugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASCottage, Manager at A Settlers Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your family weekend was such a joy and pleased that we could be part of it by hosting your stay. Come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed in Jordan Creek Cottage. It was very cosy and homely. We had everything we needed. It was close to all the main shops and cafes. The rooms were clean and warm. Gerarda, the host, was welcoming and helpful. She met us on arrival and showed us around and offered any assistance we needed. We highly recommend this group of cottages.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ahpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASCottage, Manager at A Settlers Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thanks for the review, ahpratt.
We loved hosting your stay and so pleased you enjoyed your cottage and your Bathurst stay.
Please come again soon, and until then..
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

If you want to stay at A Castle family holiday home replica complete with mismatched 1960s carpet taped down with duct tape with furniture salvaged from the tip in windowless rooms under hobbit size ceilings in -2 degrees with malfunctioning heaters drier and fridge whilst wondering if to sit in the bath next to the water heater or sit in the chicken wire fenced garden with views of the bins for 145 a night be my guest because I left early to escape the dust and the mould

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Excellent stay. Very quaint (and roomy) cottage. Gerarda and Tony were great and worked in perfectly with us to ensure our stay was a memorable one. Especially loved the log fire - only wished we had more time than the week we had.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASCottage, Owner at A Settlers Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thanks so much for your review Richard B. You were the easiest guests for the week and we loved hosting your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews