We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No fuss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Reviewed 23 April 2016

one night stay king room, ground floor, checked in very friendly, found the room clean basic had a good nights sleep, location is Kelso, was handy for the Mayfield gardens the reason for our visit, close for Mcdonald's breakfast, we went by car to Bathurst for dinner, yes there is road works our stay was a Saturday night we didn't notice any noise. would stay again.

Room Tip: no lift to second floor if you don't like stairs, you need a ground floor room. restaurant not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank phillirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for your reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback .
We are delighted you had a comfortable stay and hope you will come back and see us again next time you are in Bathurst.

Kind Regards
Donna & Tony (Owner/Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2016

Extremely helpful, friendly staff who suggested places to eat, attractions etc. Room was very clean with basic appliances. A little noisy, but unavoidable due to road works. I'd certainly recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: Lower floor may be quieter as the brick walls could block out the roadwork noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank isaki999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.
There are road works taking place along the Great Western highway at the moment, but not always near the Motel. We have double glazing to all windows in the motel for our guests comfort.
We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst.
Kind Regards
Donna & Tony (Owner/Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Yes there are extensive roadworks underway outside and will continue for many more months. But the position of the hotel will ensure all rooms will continue to suffer from excessive noise. The operators have done all they could reasonably do to reduce it but I am a reasonably heavy sleeper and even I got very little sleep. The two main roads that intercept at the traffic light are used by trucks with exhaust breaks all night. The room are on the small side but clean & comfortable. It is positioned in a semi industrial commercial area of town and you will need a vehicle if venturing out at night. If first time in town visit the regional art gallery. I hope you found this review helpful and enjoy your time in Bathurst.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Hi Peter,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
There are major road works taking place along the Great Western highway at the moment, which is totally out of our control. The highway itself does look quite messy but the work taking place is not always near our motel. We have added double glazing to all the windows in the motel for our guests comfort.
We do have other room types available other than the room you booked, so if you require a bigger room type next time please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
We do have a lot of returned guests at our motel and have received a lot of positive feedback regarding the recent double glazing of the windows. We would love the opportunity to welcome you again. We do hope you will come back and try one of our other room types next time you are in Bathurst.

Kind Regards
Donna & Tony (Owner/Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We stayed in the family room. On opening the door to enter the room it smelt like it had not been aired out in a while. Due to road works there was some noise about. But other than that it was a nice and neat motel to stay in

Room Tip: Our Family room was upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleFamilyOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Very noisy and room very small to much in it and a feeling of been cramped for space in fact it was cramped, also an odour in room that was hard to identify. also air con was poor.Traffic noise on highway never stopped

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
5.3 km away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
7.7 km away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
296 reviews
8.6 km away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#10 of 11 in Bathurst
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
8.7 km away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
8.8 km away
Bathurst Motor Inn
Bathurst Motor Inn
#8 of 11 in Bathurst
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel

Address: Cnr Great Western Highway & 1 Littlebourne St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range: RM 366 - RM 510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bathurst
Bathurst Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing