We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bathurst Explorers Motel(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Bathurst(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hallows Accommodation(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bathurst Heights B&B(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ben Chifley Motor Inn(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Bathurst(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
19
22
16
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
22
16
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad worksking roomon site restaurantgreat mealthe main roadgood sizecomfy bedpleasant staymotelcouchheating
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Extremely helpful, friendly staff who suggested places to eat, attractions etc. Room was very clean with basic appliances. A little noisy, but unavoidable due to road works. I'd certainly recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: Lower floor may be quieter as the brick walls could block out the roadwork noise.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank isaki999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.
There are road works taking place along the Great Western highway at the moment, but not always near the Motel. We have double glazing to all windows in the motel for our guests comfort.
We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst.
Kind Regards
Donna & Tony (Owner/Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Yes there are extensive roadworks underway outside and will continue for many more months. But the position of the hotel will ensure all rooms will continue to suffer from excessive noise. The operators have done all they could reasonably do to reduce it but I am a reasonably heavy sleeper and even I got very little sleep. The two main roads that intercept at the traffic light are used by trucks with exhaust breaks all night. The room are on the small side but clean & comfortable. It is positioned in a semi industrial commercial area of town and you will need a vehicle if venturing out at night. If first time in town visit the regional art gallery. I hope you found this review helpful and enjoy your time in Bathurst.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Hi Peter,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
There are major road works taking place along the Great Western highway at the moment, which is totally out of our control. The highway itself does look quite messy but the work taking place is not always near our motel. We have added double glazing to all the windows in the motel for our guests comfort.
We do have other room types available other than the room you booked, so if you require a bigger room type next time please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
We do have a lot of returned guests at our motel and have received a lot of positive feedback regarding the recent double glazing of the windows. We would love the opportunity to welcome you again. We do hope you will come back and try one of our other room types next time you are in Bathurst.

Kind Regards
Donna & Tony (Owner/Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We stayed in the family room. On opening the door to enter the room it smelt like it had not been aired out in a while. Due to road works there was some noise about. But other than that it was a nice and neat motel to stay in

Room Tip: Our Family room was upstairs.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleFamilyOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Very noisy and room very small to much in it and a feeling of been cramped for space in fact it was cramped, also an odour in room that was hard to identify. also air con was poor.Traffic noise on highway never stopped

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

I travel to Lithgow from Bathurst for business purposes so the location is perfect for me. The customer service is one of the best I've received, always welcoming and remember my name and cater to my meal requests.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Hi Cindy,

Thanks for your lovely comments. Always a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Wishing you and your family a Merry Xmas and look forward to seeing you again in 2016.
Kind Regards
Donna & Tony
(Owner/managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews