We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$80
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Hotel Bathurst(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hallows Accommodation(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$52
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bathurst Explorers Motel(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bathurst Heights B&B(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Bathurst(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ben Chifley Motor Inn(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
19
21
16
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
21
16
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad worksgreat western highwayking roomon site restaurantgreat mealminute drivegood sizecomfy bedroad noisepleasant stayhot waternext morningfree wifidonnakelsomotelcouch
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Although the address given, is Bathurst, I believe it is actually at Kelso, which is about a 5 minute drive into the Bathurst CBD. Definitely too far away to walk into Bathurst. It is situated beside the Great Western Highway, but we didn't really notice any highway noise. The room was quite average but clean and comfortable.
We had a spa suite, but the spa was out of order. No idea how long it has been out of order.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Hi Jeff,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.
Kelso is actually a part of Bathurst. We are all under the same postcode 2795.
As per our description on all our websites we are situated only a 5 min drive from the center of Bathurst.
Your original booking was for a Queen room so we hope you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade to one of our King rooms. The upgrade was to a King room and not a King Spa room. We are waiting on a part for the spa bath in that room but unfortunately it is taking a while to get it here, therefore we are selling room as a Deluxe King room until the spa bath is fixed.
Thanks again for your comments.
Look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst.
Kind regards
Donna & Tony
Owner/Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This motel is right on the main road. There were roadworks going on at the time we stayed and it wasn't too noisy at all.
There's not a lot of food options available, so off to the local Maccas......
The room was clean and tidy but cost more than I thought it was worth.
I think it's worth going through a booking website to get a better deal.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
Our motel is situated on the corner of the Great Western highway and Littlebourne Street. Roadworks are taking place at the moment along the Great Western Highway and will hopefully be completed by the end of this year. They are not always working near the motel and throughout your stay were only working during the day. The double glazed windows were installed in all of our guest rooms this year and we have received a lot of positive feedback.
Our onsite Restaurant is open from Monday to Thursday but unfortunately when you stayed our Chef had had an accident so we were unable to open. We apologise for the inconvenience.
You are always better to book directly with the Motel to get a better deal rather than booking through an online agent so please call us directly.
We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst.

Kind Regards
Donna & Tony
Owner/managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Spent a weekend in Bathurst and stayed two nights here. The accommodation was very pleasant with everything that you would need at a very reasonable price. At present roadworks continue outside the motel but this presented no problems or noise concerns. The only thing to be aware of is that the motel is a bit out of Bathurst and too far to walk.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Hi Susan,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and hope you will come back and see us again soon. As per all our websites we are located only 3 km from the centre of Bathurst.
We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst.
Kind Regards
Donna & Tony
Owner/Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Needs a update , but room was very clean and very spacious ! Construction work was happening but to our surprise noise was minimal , due to the double glaze windows!
Still happy with our stay !
We were upgraded to a bigger Room with No request to , so that was a added bonus !

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Priscilla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed your free upgrade.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind Regards
Donna & Tony
Owner/managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Clean, friendly staff at reception, stayed for work so was only literally here for the night to sleep....there is Road works outside the hotel as mentioned in other reviews, but I did not hear a single bit of noise whatsoever so don't be put off by this...

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank aussieglobe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews