We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel
Nearby Hotels
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Panner Motor Inn(Bathurst)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
18
21
16
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
21
16
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad worksgreat western highwayking roommayfield gardenson site restaurantminute drivegood sizecomfy bedthe main roadroad noisepleasant stayhot waternext morningfree wifikelsomotelmaccas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We booking in the morning & was pleasantly surprised when we got an upgrade for free. Room was very comfortable with a nice lounge to watch tv, The shower was fantastic with plenty of hot water. The only thing missing was an electric blanket. We just use it to warm the bed but we were cosy warm anyway. Thank you

Stayed: June 2017
Thank jij52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here overnight for work, was a nice room with everything you need. The king bed was very comfortable.
The night roadworks going on was a little bit noisy - not too much though, but that is out of the motels control anyway.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sarahx491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Reception was good with friendly service. The room was a modest size. The bathroom smelt of sewage however when we placed a towel over the floor drain, the smell subsided. The shower had to run for a substantial time before the hot water came through. Bed was comfy however the roadworks was noisy the next morning. The rubbish dumpster also was emptied at some ungodly hour. Look around for better, toss up between terrible and poor rating.

Room Tip: Look for somewhere better
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IPLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are sorry to hear of your issue during your stay. We would have been more than happy to address this issue if we had of been notified during your stay. We are very approachable and if there were a smell in the room when you entered we would have been more than happy to try and fix the issue or move you to another room. Unfortunately we were not given the opportunity while you were here.
The Hot water system has not long been replaced and we have not had any reported issues since replaced. We have checked the room you stayed in with no issues to report.
The roadworks taking place around the motel commenced no earlier than 7.30-8am the morning of your departure, which is totally out of our control and not the fault of the motel. We have added double glazing to all motel rooms for our guests comfort. The Roadworks are due to be completed soon.
We also, unfortunately, have no control over the garbage collection.
WE hope you will come back and see us again next time you are in Bathurst
Donna & Tony
Owner/Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Although the address given, is Bathurst, I believe it is actually at Kelso, which is about a 5 minute drive into the Bathurst CBD. Definitely too far away to walk into Bathurst. It is situated beside the Great Western Highway, but we didn't really notice any highway noise. The room was quite average but clean and comfortable.
We had a spa suite, but the spa was out of order. No idea how long it has been out of order.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Hi Jeff,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.
Kelso is actually a part of Bathurst. We are all under the same postcode 2795.
As per our description on all our websites we are situated only a 5 min drive from the center of Bathurst.
Your original booking was for a Queen room so we hope you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade to one of our King rooms. The upgrade was to a King room and not a King Spa room. We are waiting on a part for the spa bath in that room but unfortunately it is taking a while to get it here, therefore we are selling room as a Deluxe King room until the spa bath is fixed.
Thanks again for your comments.
Look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst.
Kind regards
Donna & Tony
Owner/Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This motel is right on the main road. There were roadworks going on at the time we stayed and it wasn't too noisy at all.
There's not a lot of food options available, so off to the local Maccas......
The room was clean and tidy but cost more than I thought it was worth.
I think it's worth going through a booking website to get a better deal.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
Our motel is situated on the corner of the Great Western highway and Littlebourne Street. Roadworks are taking place at the moment along the Great Western Highway and will hopefully be completed by the end of this year. They are not always working near the motel and throughout your stay were only working during the day. The double glazed windows were installed in all of our guest rooms this year and we have received a lot of positive feedback.
Our onsite Restaurant is open from Monday to Thursday but unfortunately when you stayed our Chef had had an accident so we were unable to open. We apologise for the inconvenience.
You are always better to book directly with the Motel to get a better deal rather than booking through an online agent so please call us directly.
We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst.

Kind Regards
Donna & Tony
Owner/managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews