We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
19
22
16
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
22
16
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road works king room on site restaurant great meal the main road good size comfy bed pleasant stay motel couch heating
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We had two nights at the Coachman's. The location is on a busy roundabout and there are plenty of trucks. The double glazing does work pretty well. The on site restaurant was pretty good. Get a down stairs room if you want to be near your car. Staff and service were great. Bed comfortable and Fox movie channels. Woud be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I have stayed here many times for work in the area, the owners Tony and Donna always make me feel welcome and their staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size with all that you need especially the comfy bed and a hot shower.
They do have an on site restaurant which serves good food and fabulous breakfasts, the place is a lot better now that the roadworks are finished so it's well worth a visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SalCacopardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We booking in the morning & was pleasantly surprised when we got an upgrade for free. Room was very comfortable with a nice lounge to watch tv, The shower was fantastic with plenty of hot water. The only thing missing was an electric blanket. We just use it to warm the bed but we were cosy warm anyway. Thank you

Stayed: June 2017
Thank jij52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here overnight for work, was a nice room with everything you need. The king bed was very comfortable.
The night roadworks going on was a little bit noisy - not too much though, but that is out of the motels control anyway.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sarahx491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Reception was good with friendly service. The room was a modest size. The bathroom smelt of sewage however when we placed a towel over the floor drain, the smell subsided. The shower had to run for a substantial time before the hot water came through. Bed was comfy however the roadworks was noisy the next morning. The rubbish dumpster also was emptied at some ungodly hour. Look around for better, toss up between terrible and poor rating.

Room Tip: Look for somewhere better
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IPLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are sorry to hear of your issue during your stay. We would have been more than happy to address this issue if we had of been notified during your stay. We are very approachable and if there were a smell in the room when you entered we would have been more than happy to try and fix the issue or move you to another room. Unfortunately we were not given the opportunity while you were here.
The Hot water system has not long been replaced and we have not had any reported issues since replaced. We have checked the room you stayed in with no issues to report.
The roadworks taking place around the motel commenced no earlier than 7.30-8am the morning of your departure, which is totally out of our control and not the fault of the motel. We have added double glazing to all motel rooms for our guests comfort. The Roadworks are due to be completed soon.
We also, unfortunately, have no control over the garbage collection.
WE hope you will come back and see us again next time you are in Bathurst
Donna & Tony
Owner/Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews