We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Lodge Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Bathurst(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charlotte Apartments(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bathurst Heights B&B(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bathurst Explorers Motel(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knickerbocker Hotel(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ben Chifley Motor Inn(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
11
35
17
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
35
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleagues clubcomfortable bedair conditionshort walkgreat showergreat positiontea coffeegood nights sleeppanthersmicrowaveproximitycbd
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

This room was average at best. Realise it wasn’t the ritz and as they say you get what you pay for. Bed cover was dirty, cracks in ceilings big ones.. cracks in bathroom and mould throughout the grout. The tv was too small to view from the bed and the wifi wasn’t the greatest ended up disconnecting from it for anything to work. The bed wasn’t the most comfortable a bit hard. The breakfast
Was good nice and hot and the toast was hot .. staff were friendly..

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Medula80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryLodgeBathurst, Front Office Manager at Country Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Medula80,

Thank you for your time and review. Bathurst ground is very unstable and there are a lots of movement in the ground in our Motel location. It is a constant battle for us to keep up with small crack in certain rooms. We are sorry for the trouble and hope to provide you with better experience next time. I have pass on to the manger the bed cover and mould in the grout issues, thank you for your feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Deluxe room @ $128/night: The room had a new bed which was very comfortable, and appeared to have been recently refurbished. Spotlessly clean and very tidy. The room have no microwave and had the tiniest bar fridge in creation – almost useless as we were unable to freeze down our fridge packs for our chiller. Free wifi worked well.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 17larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryLodgeBathurst, Manager at Country Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for your review.

Our aim is to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable stay, at a reasonable price, which it sounds like we achieved.

Bar fridges do not freeze well, however we would have frozen your freezer packs for you. We do not supply microwaves to every room, apart from family rooms, as we do not allow cooking in rooms in general, however they are available on request. We always ask our guests on check-in, if they need anything else to just ask. We could have assisted you with your requests.

We hope you enjoyed your stay, and will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Booked twin room very last minute. Room was reasonable although some serious water damage going on to the ceiling, the poor ventilation in the bathroom may have contributed to this. No complaints about the bed/bedding and the location is great for those not familiar with the area as it is very central and heaps of dining close by. Those traveling in a vehicle larger than Ranger/Hilux size be aware parking is very tight on the site when heavily booked. Grateful there was local info provided in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wheretonext_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryLodgeBathurst, Manager at Country Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review. All feedback is welcome. If there is any issues with rooms, we request guests to report it immediately so that it can be attended to. We don't rent any rooms with "serious water damage" to ceilings. We are constantly reviewing and upgrading our rooms and any issues or faults are attended to by our onsite handyman. We pride ourselves on making our guests' stays as comfortable as possible at a reasonable price. Our location is the best in town, close to clubs, hotels, cinema, Mount Panorama, town centre and railway station, whilst being the only motel not on the highway, meaning a quiet stay. Additional parking is provided at the side and the rear of the property, which allows sufficient parking for all guests. We can't control the size of vehicles that people drive, but direct them to the most appropriate parking space where possible. Thanks again for your comments, as it allows us to improve where required.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Family room is very large with plenty of room.Quite a convenient location with panthers next door and a short walk to town.
Room is quite dated and water temperature changing hot to cold is a concern..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Philster7o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryLodgeBathurst, Manager at Country Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

We believe we have the best location in town, close to clubs, hotels, shopping and a short walk to the city centre, but well off the highway. We aim to provide a quiet, comfortable stay and provide a range of accommodation to suit singles, couples and families, at a competitive price. We are constantly looking at ways to update and improve facilities, so we welcome your comments.

We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Not a bad motel - but just a bit average.
It's location is very good - off the main roads, but within easy walk of CBD. Parking is very tight. Relatively small room & small bathroom. No vanity bench with no where to put toiletries except on the closed toilet lid:(
Small shower - not tiny, but quite cramped.
Good study desk - but no chair. Small 2 seater table using 1 of the chairs at the desk.
Good comfy bed with 2 good bed-side reading lights which are touch adjustable.
Plenty of cupboard & draw space.
Split system A/C which worked well & was quiet.
Toaster, jug, tea/coffee and good sized fridge. Fridge was one of those typically noisy ones which didn't allow a good nights sleep :(
Found a sock under the table - so assume the room wasn't cleaned very thoroughly after the last guest :(
The general feel of this motel? It's a bit dated and needs some TLC and modernising.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryLodgeBathurst, Manager at Country Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback Craig. You will be pleased to know that rooms have been renovated, so you should enjoy a better experience next time. Our King & Queen rooms also have pillow top beds, and with central heating, plus air conditioning, we have the comfort of our guests in mind. Please be assured we have taken steps to ensure the cleanliness and presentation of our rooms is top class. Of course there can always be improvements, which is why we welcome feedback such as yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews