We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Bluegum Motel
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Our room was bright and airy. The fittings were modern and very functional. The bed was comfortable. We had a choice of pillow types which was a nice touch. The bathroom toiletries were superb. A nice big flat screen TV with all local channels plus Netflix and a selection of Foxtel channels. Free WiFi was offered but I was unable to successfully connect. It would continually drop out. If you have to have WiFi for business use, I wouldn't stay here unless it is improved. Apart from that, this motel was top of its class. The food service to rooms was great and of very high quality.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the Deluxe King Suites. Order the Muesli for breakfast. It is superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Z, Manager at Best Western Bluegum Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely review Hugh H. We love that you enjoyed the variety of options on offer for you at the Best western Bluegum. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and we wish you well. Best Wishes, Rob and Manda ( Proud small business owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I have been lucky enough to stay in some of the nicest hotels and resorts in the world during travels, and while I am not putting this hotel on 5* luxury scale - it was one of our most enjoyable stays, the customer service and friendliness was fantastic, and the extras like netflix and complimentary water when leaving was just such a nice touch. The inside of the room and bathroom was fantastic and the tv and speakers great, rainshower so nice, and we couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Room service doesnt happen on Friday nights which was the only downside as not much of a range of delivery options in Dubbo, but this was totally fine and is me searching for something to say and really wasnt an issue at all

Would happily stay again if i ever am back in dubbo and recommend to all

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wordchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Excellent room, Very Friendly Staff.
Modern accessories in room and bathroom. Nice selection in minibar.
Room was clean. Bed Comfortable.
Will definitely stay again when visiting town.
Staffs are happy to help.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _cherupully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We had a King suite on the upper level. It is always a pleasure to return as Rob and Amanda make you feel at home. The bed is extremely comfortable and supportive plus a selection of pillows to choose from. The room was very clean and has a fresh new feel. Highly recommended

Room Tip: All rooms face away from the Main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

A large, clean, renovated room with everything you need. Great customer service experienced and excellent recommendations for dinner locations.

Having Netflix on the TV was an added bonus!

Great value and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregwalls2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.9 km away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 31 in Dubbo
649 reviews
0.8 km away
The Aberdeen Motel
The Aberdeen Motel
#11 of 31 in Dubbo
140 reviews
0.5 km away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 31 in Dubbo
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
2.4 km away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
0.6 km away
Country Apartments
Country Apartments
#2 of 31 in Dubbo
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bluegum Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bluegum Motel

Address: 109 Cobra St | Cnr Cobra and Gipps Streets, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia (Formerly BlueGum Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Dubbo
Price Range: RM538 - RM686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Bluegum Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Bluegum Motel is a child-free property (guests 16 years and over). With so many excellent family friendly options in Dubbo, we are delighted to offer something a little bit different. Our small boutique property tailors perfectly to the needs of corporate guests and leisure travellers. Our newly renovated rooms feature silent split-system air, 50-inch Smart TVs, Commercial pillow-top beds, large desk with ergonomic office chair, USB ports, conveniently located power points, kitchenette with sink, mini-bar fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave and much, much more. Best Western Bluegum Motel guests enjoy complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, Netflix, and 12 Foxtel channels. Other facilities include in-room service for breakfast & dinner, charge-back facilities with top local restaurants, private salt water pool and off street parking monitored by CCTV. Our friendly team pride themselves on their excellence in hospitality and service, and look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Bluegum Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing