We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Parking a hassel.”
Beatrice Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beatrice Bedroom
Beatrice Bathroom Beatrice Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Beatrice Bedroom
Beatrice Bathroom
Beatrice Bathroom
Beatrice Terrace
Beatrice Bedroom
Beatrice Lounge Room
Beatrice Lounge Room
Beatrice Kitchen
Beatrice Dining Room
Beatrice Kitchen
Beatrice Terrace
Beatrice Courtyard
Beatrice Courtyard
Beatrice Terrace
Beatrice Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lanceswif...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Parking a hassel. ”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A nice place. Handy for the city and a short walj to the beach. The single gas fire in the dinnung room through out lots of heat, but only in the lower floor. The bedrooms were cold, even wuth extra Dooners. The neighbourhood was very quiet, which was relaxing. The house is a little dated nut had everything we needed. The agent provided great support and we had an enjoyable werkend. The only real downside was that parking was difficult to find and expensive. Dont plan on parking nearby, or for long...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Hi Lance,

Thanks for taking the time to post this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We acknowledge that parking can be an issue, and try to help guests with as much information regarding options parking as possible, which includes all day parking nearby for $8 per day. Our rates take into account that most guests will need a little extra to pay for parking.

We will review the heating in the properties to ensure greater comfort on those chilly nights.

We hope to see you again.

Regards
Stephen.
Manager - Newcastle Terraces & Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable Terrace in a Great Location”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Close enough to restaurants and cafes but still maintains a laid back beach feel, this spacious terrace is in a great location for a relaxed weekend getaway. There was ample room for the two of us, and would easily sleep four adults. Very easy check in and check out.

Drivers should note parking a car on the street can be difficult. Mostly 2 hour paid parking 9am-9pm all days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Hi Josh,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Regards
Stephen
Manager - Newcastle Terraces & Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter K
1 review
“Well appointed and stylish terrace house.”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location for a 4 day conference at Fort Scratchley function centre and 2 mins from the beach as well. A variety of restaurants and bars in easy walking distance as well as grocery stores. Accommodation was spacious and comfortable at a very reasonable price. Home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Hi Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Beatrice.

Regards
Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Rockingham, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing accommodation in great location”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The accommodation is very well situated for Newcastle City tourist attractions and access to public transport, beaches and cafes, restaurants.
While the accommodation is basically comfortable it is in need of a thorough clean and revamp. Cockroaches were a constant problem especially inside kitchen cupboards and drawers, and the rooms smelt musty. Mismatched crockery and insufficient glasses (one wine glass), bathroom fittings chipped and worn, outside area full of leaves and dirty, old rusty BBQ with no gas bottle and other issues gave an overall impression of a lack of care and maintenance. We did not feel this property was value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
John,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry that the property did not meet your expectations. The terraces are historic buildings but have been renovated to provide modern conveniences. We take great effort to present the properties in a clean and functional way, and are disappointed that we have not meet the standard you had wanted.

We will review the pest control schedule and crockery and glassware at the property to improve these areas.

The BBQ does not have a gas bottle as it is connected to main gas. We will add information to our guest guide regarding the operation of the BBQ for future guests.

As always, we can only act on these things when they are brought to our attention, so we thank you again for taking the time to post your review.

Regards
Stephen - Manager
Newcastle Terraces & Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Obi O
2 reviews
“Perfect place for a holiday.”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great stay and brilliant location. If you love cafes, coffee, swimming and walking nice routes, this is the perfect place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Newcastle Terraces & Apartments and hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Stephen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$234
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing