We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, wow, wow”
Apartment's Lounge room - bright summery and very pleasant
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment's Lounge room - bright summery and very pleasant
Stockton Beach House -can sleep 8 in selfcontained apartment. Can sleep 14 if entire house is rented Front main bedroom. Measures 4.2 x 3.8m and has space to sit, relax in private & read a book
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Apartment's Lounge room - bright summery and very pleasant
Stockton Beach House -can sleep 8 in selfcontained apartment. Can sleep 14 if entire house is rented
Front main bedroom. Measures 4.2 x 3.8m and has space to sit, relax in private & read a book
The view across the reserve to the beach 200m away - from the front bedroom
2nd Queen Bed room in Apartment
Hallway - the two main bedrooms are to the left of the hall, Lounge room & 3rd bedroom is at the
3rd bedroom. Sleeps up to 5. Room is 4.2m x 3.6m. Opening skylight lets the light and sea-breeze in
Apartment - Dining area. Seats 6
New kitchen installed December 2013
Laundry
View back into the apartment's loungeroom
Authentic 1950s retro bathroom with full sized bath tub
2nd bathroom
House - 2nd dining room, dining seating for 8 when the entire house rented (not with 3b/r apartment)
House-2nd Lounge room. Available only when entire house is rented. Not if only 3b/r apartment rented
House's  Lounge room.
View across to the ocean from the front step
Tennis courts across the road. Stockton SLSC function hall 200m. Stockton Bowls Club to the right.
4th sleeping space - sleeps 5 people in trio bed & also bunk beds
Photo taken 175m from house - Stockton Beach looking toward Birubi Point
Stockton Beach
Mates on the Stockton Sand Dunes - heaven on earth - no where is that slope!
Sand Dune Adventures on Stockton Sand Dunes - can do 4 wheel driving or sand sliding down the dunes
Drinks & barefoot bowls at Stockton Bowling Club - only 50m from Stockton Beach House - Life Is Good
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kyaffi
1 review
“Wow, wow, wow”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What an amazing house for a group family holiday. There is nothing that hasn't been thought of to cater for your stay right down to toys for the children and games for all ages. We had family ranging from 4 to 98, there was plenty of room and we had a very comfortable happy stay. Thanks for everything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaZh31
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Beach House! - Lots to do!!”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Upon visiting the Stockton Beach House we were instantly thrilled with the location. The close proximity to the beach and just local fun such as barefoot lawn bowling & the pub was very appealing! The house was very comfortable and had a couple of rooms to lounge in which was versatile for the small number we had on the first night but the slightly larger group we had on the second. The bedrooms were plentiful and kitchen well equipped for hearty meals. Definitely a house worth staying in should you ever want to stay in or near Newcastle. Sand Dune Adventures and Glen’s Kayak Tours were very close-by and allowed us to sleep-in and yet still enjoy ourselves in short organisational time. The Stockton Bowls club, Sand Dune Adventures & School of Kayak are all activities I would recommend to any group looking for some outdoor fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Lounge
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank1575
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly Located Beach House!”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We chose the Stockton Beach House for our early Xmas celebration and our group included 6 adults & 5 children. The house was clean, colourful, spacious and had a definite holiday/beachy vibe. It was wonderful to all gather in the big lounge room to open our presents but also to be able to spread out and enjoy our own space. Our children loved the selection of inside & outside games that were provided with the house and also loved staying in the same bedroom. This meant all 3 couples had a room of their own. The location was perfect with everything within walking distance. We were only there for 2 nights but had time to sample the Chinese from the Bowlo across the road, play tennis, walk along the beach, swim at the patrolled beach, watch the surf carnival, have coffee from Lexie's, dine at one of the pubs and enjoy the beautiful sea breeze that came right through the house. A fabulous house just right for large groups looking for a beach escape!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“A fantastic beach-side holiday accommodation that exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed here for a weekend group activity, and were very pleased with the accommodation. Clean, tidy, flexible and in a great location opposite the beach. The property owner was very helpful and friendly. I recommend this property to anyone with a small or large group, you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, flexible bedding options, great service.
Liked least: Nothing at all!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galvinste...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Something special”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had 8 adults and a baby staying and it felt like we were the only ones there, the house has nice big rooms and two lounge rooms with one being very large.
From the front bedrooms u can wake up to the sound of the oceian, it's close to the shops, bowling club and patrolled part of the beach.
We all enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing