We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Oriana, Orange(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
West End Motor Lodge(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melview Greens Garden Apartments(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Orange(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
de Russie Boutique Hotel(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Caleula Motor Lodge(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duntryleague Guesthouse(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
77
31
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
31
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen firetrufflewindow seatcellar doorpinot noirself contained accommodationpolished concrete floorsmid weekwonderful weekendwine tastingfabulous viewsspa bathsweeping viewsenjoying the viewperfect place to relaxhuge windowsan apple
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for three nights. What a wonderful place to unwind and relax.
The cabin with fantastic views was great and we found it hard to go out for the day. Lots of kangaroos, rabbits and birds to watch while sitting in the window seat.
We will go back again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaye S, Owner at Borrodell Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello Margaret and Michael.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, it is in deed a lovely place to unwind.
Look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Could not be happier with recent stay at Borrodell Vineyard. The Cider suite is the perfect location for a relaxing weekend and the vineyard itself is in a lovely location to explore Orange wineries. Cost approximately $30 each way to get a taxi in to town but well worth it for the privacy and tranquility of Borrodell.

We were warmly welcomed by the owners and then left to relax and explore. Strongly recommend getting up earlier and watching the sunrise

Room Tip: Cider suites are perfect for couples, stunning views and very private
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The suites on the hill are the best. Very private and spacious. Perfect for a couples . Cant wait to stay again and maybe taste some of the wines and see the restaurant. Only a short drive from the centre of Orange.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jamesthompson345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Borrodell is a gorgeous spot and the autumn colours at this time of the year make it pretty magical as well. We stayed in the 'Kingston' accommodation for two nights - very quiet, our only company when we were 'at home' the birds, the cattle mooing happily at a distance and a little mob of kangaroos that grazed in the paddock in front of the huge picture window. The accommodation itself was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Only one little niggle: the heating was set way too high and we couldn't work out how to cool the place down a bit, which, with the very cozy doona, made for an uncomfortably warm couple of nights. The wine and the restaurant were excellent, though, so it was a very happy weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pctPantou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaye S, Manager at Borrodell Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry, I would have happily showed you how to manage the temperature. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

A stunningly beautiful place to stay. Our Chalet was quirky, clean, very comfortable, had great views and quite roomy for 2 people. It was also very private. We just loved it. The restaurant was beautiful, the menu offered many great choices, the views were stunning and the food and wine were perfect. We will definitely stay here again and again when we visit family in Orange. Borry and Gayle were lovely and took the time to chat with us as well.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gchallinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews