We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
8
3
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
3
3
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We booked Greentrees because of price, location (out of town) and beds. We needed an extra bed just in case the "large double" (Queen size) was too small for the two of us.

The owner, Jasmin, was incredibly friendly. She accommodated our late arrival (7:30pm) and left a lovely message about it beforehand. And she was there to greet us on arrival.

From the pictures, we'd figured it wasn't a modern establishment, but it did have everything we needed. We had a lovely view from the verandah, the room was clean and the bathroom was huge.

It was very grandmotherly - crocheted edges on face washers, odd plates and cutlery and frilly cushions. But it was all functional.

Jasmin is also famous for her preserves. She'll use them if you have one of her breakfasts - or you can taste them at the Farmers markets.

Two things that could be improved. The single bed mattress was saggy, or maybe it was the bed frame. And the bins were tiny.

Yes, we would stay there again - although we are keen to see what else Orange has to offer.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CarneyDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

A very comfortable and welcoming place to spend a few days. Our room was spacious and the facilities good. It is a bit dated but very clean. The air con was a welcome addition as the weather was very hot! The lady owner's prime concern was that we were enjoying our stay and had everything we needed.
No thanks to Booking. com who for reasons best known to themselves cancelled our booking twice!! This was in spite of sending me emails prior to our visit counting down to our visit!!! Thankfully she didn't cancel our booking as I had phoned her a few days before as we were concerned that there could have been bush fires.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 0104liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Do not stay here. We booked for a Saturday night so that my partner can take part in a bike riding event in Orange on the Sunday. We then booked and paid for the bike event. Weeks later the owner has called us and said I can't take your booking unless you can stay for 2 nights. She was really really rude - she even said "You have cut my income in half". Not sure how that is our fault - you accepted the booking ! So now we are left with no where to stay as Orange is booked out.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Magemarjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Arrived quite late after a long, long days drive with one Siamese cat, one small dog and one rainbow lorikeet plus one other human. Jasmine already had the heater on and was so welcoming to us all.........concerned about the pets due to 'Mum' being quite stressed. She also offered extra bedding for the animals. Fantastic room, pets settled in like they had been there before. Jasmine then went out of her way suggesting places to go for the humans to eat. Next morning, once again Jasmine went out of her way checking to make sure roads were open (flood area) and also booking our next nights accommodation at a pet friendly motel. Cannot recommend Greentrees House highly enough whether you have pets or not. Thank you Jasmine for showing us so much concern, it meant a lot to me. Jennie xx

Room Tip: peaceful, great garden, lovely hostess
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennieclark13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Sometimes you stay at a place and leave feeling really relaxed and rested well that's exactly how we were after staying at Greentrees. Jasmine made sure we were well catered for and looked after, including out fur babies. We stayed in "Spring", (the rooms have names rather than numbers and are themed accordingly), with our two small dogs and had plenty of room.

Jasmine offers two styles of breakfast (continental and full) and best of all, she also offers GLUTEN FREE choices. There certainly is no shortage of food and choice so be prepared. Prices are pretty good too.

So, if you're going to Orange, I'd seriously recommend this accommodation which is out of the hustle and bustle of town on acreage.

Room Tip: Just speak with Jasmine about what size room you want.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coop2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews