We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Heifer Station Wines
from US$271.03
More Info
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
215
38
9
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
215
38
9
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petting zoo farm animals cheese platter cellar door great wine friendly animals highland cows bring the kids lovely cheese outdoor area walked away beautiful surroundings no pressure warm welcome lovely spot tasting fee great place to visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a group of 8 (4 adults and 4 children 13 and 10). We were greeted by the most unpleasant young man who asked us what we wanted. When we were seated we sat unattended and ignored when we tried to approach the young man he walked away from us . I will add other staff did come over and try to serve us but the damage was done . We came to the region to support small business we still bought wine when we left . However hospitality is about your ability to engage with people , if your staff can not do that then don’t have them as the face of your business. The experience was less then satisfactory we visited other local cellars where the staff welcomed us with open arms . Big difference sadly I would not recommend a visit here ! Perhaps some staff training in how to engage with people might help

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank rachelp253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We felt like a cliche arriving with our three kids under 10..but they loved it! We had a very pleasant 90 minutes tasting some lovely wine with a staff member explaining the wine to us, while our kids went and chatted to the animals. The vibe of the winery is very welcoming. I would warn people to book though...even if just going for an hour. It's a busy place. I wish all the wineries were this family friendly. We purchased quite a few bottles..that will probably not see the week out!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank sydney3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A really well run experience with good wine tasting, tasty cheese plate and lovely pickles - also good for children to see the animals

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Nomad99691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

We are not serious wine taster, but we like this place because it’s a Cool place with rustic farm style interiors, cute animals, great place to visit!!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 118yanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021

What a revelation Heifer Station Wines turned out to be on our first visit to Orange. The venue is ideal for wine tasting and staff were interesting and knowledgeable about their wines. Enjoyed the pinot noir but the shiraz was exceptional. Will enjoy the wines purchased on the next leg of our road trip. Would recommend a visit to this well presented cellar door.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 701David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser28797901425, Director of Sales at Heifer Station Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Hi David -

Thankyou for taking some time to review us! We are so pleased you enjoyed the tasting experience! Enjoy the rest of your travels and we see you next time around.

Thanks
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews