We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Central Caleula Motor Lodge(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West End Motor Lodge(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
de Russie Boutique Hotel(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oriana, Orange(Orange)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$78
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
54
96
34
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
96
34
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom servicemain roomrooms are hugestayed one night recentlyquiet place to staya small swimming poolseeking accommodationbad pointsstay openin townsingle bedgood sizeair con worked wellspa roomplenty of parkingrooms are quietbathurst weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

The rooms are large. However they are not cleaned well. Our room had grime on the bathroom floor tiles all around the edge of the room. There were obvious large cobwebs in the bathroom and main room. The carpets need to be replaced.

Look it’s a large spacious room but why owners don’t check the rooms after cleaners have been in is beyond me. For the price you can do much better closer to the Main Street.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnd1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Couch was nice and comfortable for watching TV. Nearly fell asleep on it. Huge room. A/C was quiet and kept the room cool. Pool looked good but didn't use it. Check in was easy. Lots of space to park the car.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in January with my daughter. We had a room with a queen and a single bed.

The hotel is convenient, with easy parking and a good sized pool. The room was just average, a good size but not that clean. The beds not that comfortable and need updating with quilts rather thank blankets. The rooms also quite dark.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank mon_t332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassador m, Manager at Quality Inn Ambassador Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thankyou for taking the time to review our property, I would like to apologise that your experience with us wasn't as you had expected. I have spoken to the correct departments and had those issues addressed. we have some exciting things happening this year to our rooms and are all excited to see the end result. I hope we see you back here again on your return to Orange so we can ensure your next stay is an enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to stay in Orange. It’s quite a large hotel complex but our room was set well back from the road so very quiet. Check-in was quick and staff very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size, clean and well kitted out with everything you might need. The bed was very comfortable and afforded a good nights sleep. Lovely swimming pool and an excellent restaurant on site which is very helpful if you are only staying one night. I would highly recommend this as a good place to stay in Orange.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kazzb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassador m, Manager at Quality Inn Ambassador Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thankyou so much for your lovely review , we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Im surprised at some of the recent reviews. I stayed one night here and found the grounds, roses and rooms really well maintained!

The rooms are huge, with an old world charm. The bathroom was spotless, irrespective of it age. Some might say the rooms are a little dated, but I loved the style.

Staff were friendly and free wifi is always much appreciated. Rooms are quiet, with sturdy thick brick.

The food was ok without being anything spectacular.

And the roses were AMAZING!

Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gringravitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassador m, Manager at Quality Inn Ambassador Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, our rooms will be getting a little make over done soon so we are excited for when that happens.
As for our roses, i have to agree....they are beautiful, i hope you managed to pick yourself a few.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews