We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hunter Valley Resort(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hermitage Lodge(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pokolbin Village(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cam-Way Estate(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$190
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H Boutique Hotel(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Estate Tuscany(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Billabong Moon(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
842
90
16
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
90
16
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant botanicabiscottispa aniseevening cocktailscomplimentary cocktailspicers retreatluxury spa suitetrip homeamuse bouchemini baropen fireon arrivalwedding anniversaryonsite restaurantlittle extrasmy partnercourse dinner
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had the privilege of staying here on the weekend and can not recommend it highly enough. We were greeted out the front as we pulled in to the drive, shown to our room and the service continued our whole visit. The rooms was amazing with the large spa and open fireplace. My partner had told them it was my 50th and Spicers had left a bottle of French Champagne & chocolates as a gift which was so nice. We ate at the restaurant for dinner and cannot fault it - even had complimentary appetizers. The staff were so friendly and helpful when we asked about different dishes (even giving us the recipes for some). Breakfast on both mornings was also faultless - more extras including samples of bircher muesli & freshly baked muffins to take with us for the day.
We loved the couples massage at Anise Spa - the girls were very lovely and made us feel very welcome.
Nothing was a problem for anyone and they know how to make you feel special. We loved the bottles of water and biscotti given when we checked out too!
We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Upstairs suite very private and quiet
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jodie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpicersVineyards, General Manager at Spicers Vineyards Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jodie W,

It's a genuine pleasure to hear of the perfectly wonderful time you seemed to have had with us at Spicers Vineyards. Its the Spicers way to go that extra mile for our guests, and we at Vineyards are no exception to the rule. You can always count on us for friendly service, thoughtful touches, and even the odd recipe for that dish that you really must replicate at home. I'm glad to hear that you will be visiting us again, at which time it will be my privilege to show you another delightful stay with us.

Adam Kluft
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Went on a weekend away with my husband. Time away from work and kids to relax. We were able to do just that. Beautiful location, beautiful room and great food. We loved the open fireplace and the evening cocktails that came of an evening.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MMZ1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpicersVineyards, General Manager at Spicers Vineyards Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear MMZ1688,

Thanks for taking the time to leave this kind review of your time with us at Spicers Vineyards Estate. We count it as a personal win to consider that we've made your time away with your husband and kids have been filled with great food, cocktails, and relaxation. Happy memories created around the fireplace with family are memories not quickly forgotten, and we're glad to have been able to help out in our small way.

Adam Kluft,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Only a couple of hours out of Sydney and you are immediately set in a beautiful and classy environment that is so very peaceful. Excellent service, five star luxury, a great restaurant, and a beautiful setting on this estate allowing for leisurely walks around the property. Nothing is too much trouble. Positioned in amongst other great vineyards. The perfect escape.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jakdkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We have stayed at Spicers Vineyards Estate two years in a row and everything offered is nothing less than perfect! Will be back next year! The rooms are beautiful and cosy with a fire place. Extremely clean and bathrooms have a spa with a gorgeous outlook to the kangaroos that come and go. The food at Botanica Restaurant is so delicious, I recommend giving the Degustation a go and the Rose Sangria.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank su23tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpicersVineyards, General Manager at Spicers Vineyards Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Su23tt,

I very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our wonderful property, Spicers Vineyards Estate. We can't take credit for our kangaroo friends, but our housekeepers and restaurant staff will be thrilled to hear you've enjoyed yourself to extent you've described. We all look forward to your next visit to us in the Hunter Valley.

Adam Kluft,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Excellent place to stay. Spacious and comfortable room, very quiet and peaceful location (but easy to find), great restaurant, friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Enjoyed watching the roos boxing in the vines while we had breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ANT0455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpicersVineyards, General Manager at Spicers Vineyards Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear ANT0455,

Thank you for dropping us a line and letting us know how you got on at Spicers Vineyards Estate. Thank you for sharing with us your memory of the boxing kangaroos in the vines as you had breakfast. Sadly this is a view that few can see every day, but we're glad you got the chance. We hope you took some of the peace from this special part of the world home with you.


Adam Kluft,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews