We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
673
102
21
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
673
102
21
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double garage private lift town beach across the road stunned mullet great location uninterrupted views luxury apartment wonderful apartment spa bath main bedroom master bedroom fabulous views bowling club bowls club three bedroom main beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A clean spacious modern apartment with spectacular views.
A grand location directly opposite Town Beach and close to the town centre.
With "The Stunned Mullet" restaurant downstairs and "Salty Crew" kiosk over at the beach. I can also recommend the Port City Bowling Club (behind the complex) for lunch and dinner.
Alternatively, the kitchen is both spacious and well equiped.
Managers Danny and Barbara are courteous and very helpful.
There is a spa bath in the master bedroom ensuite.
This is a wonderful location.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Camper22409023718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable and spotless apartment with all mod cons. Danny is an excellent and helpful manager and very accommodating due to our late arrival after car trouble en route. Will definitely rebook and have already recommended Sandcastles to friends.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wurwand456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 days for a short but very very sweet couples holiday. The hospitality was second to non and we were made to feel very welcome. It’s across the street from the main beach, a short walk to a nice spot to watch the sunrise, a short walk along the water in to town for meals and shopping & a short drive to the golf course. There’s nothing I would change about the accomodation or the location. We will definitely be back and already looking forward to it.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jessdN8940DT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021

We had a wonderful stay in an ocean view apartment. Everything was clean. It had Foxtel and a number TVs. A spectacular view from multiple vantage points. There are child safety compliance within the unit. Just across the road from beach and a small walk or quick drive to the heart of port Macquarie. Recommended

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank deanm148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

Very large three bedroom apartment, well located and with a beautiful 180 degree view of Town beach from the large covered balcony. Very central, a short drive or a scenic walk to other beaches which are a little nicer for swimming like Flynn's or Shelley beaches. Lounge room and master bedroom/ensuite also enjoy the lovely ocean views. Views from the other bedrooms also have district views and ocean glimpses. Master bedroom with spa bath in the ensuite. Very clean. I would certainly recommend and would happily return.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FarAway474956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews