We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue”

Northbeach Pavilion
Ranked #3 of 451 Restaurants in Wollongong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$75
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Northbeach Pavilion Pizza Restaurant, Bar & Kiosk is located in the iconic and Heritage Listed North Beach Bathers Pavilion on the beautiful North Wollongong Beach. The restaurant is a light filled space with a contemporary yet casual dining room and bar area with communal tables and outside seating. A local place, where you can drop in for a quick bite and drink for lunch and dinner, a special celebration with family or lazy Sunday afternoon spritz and stuzzicchini with friends.Northbeach Pavilion Pizza Restaurant, Bar & Kiosk showcases simple Italian cuisine where the quality produce speaks for itself. Our menu is designed for sharing and forms part of the social spirit of communal eating.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice staff, good italian food and a decent selection down by the ocean. Not overpriced either made for a pleasant change.

Thank Gavin1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPav, Manager at Northbeach Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Great to hear you enjoyed dining with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Food was was very good ,pizza a little pricey have a good choice of meals.Location was excellent . Vistors we had with us were impressed with the location.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 49jcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPav, Manager at Northbeach Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, and we are delighted your visitors all enjoyed themselves.
Warmest Regards
The Team at Northbeach Pavilion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The Pavillion has great authentic Italian cuisine, terrific coffee and service. And the location is superb. You feel like you are almostON the beach.

Thank karenwalsh2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPav, Manager at Northbeach Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we focus on providing real authentic Italian cuisine, and its great when our guests can enjoy the experience. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We went here not expecting too much, but we were surprised by the quality of the food. We had a pizza and some seafood it wasn't to die for but it was good enough.

Thank ambl0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPav, Manager at Northbeach Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad you did join us and pleased you enjoyed our food. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Food was delightful. Service was good. A little pricey but they do offer a full range of seafood. I would highly recommend.

Thank AnastasiaT089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPav, Manager at Northbeach Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi and thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our food & service.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Northbeach Pavilion also viewed

 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to Northbeach Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing