We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to Start your Day!”
Review of Quotes Cafe

Quotes Cafe
Ranked #108 of 488 Restaurants in Wollongong
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Description: Husband & Wife, We love Coffee, Food & Eachother (in that order). Fairtrade Coffee & Lebanese inspired menu. Let us be your hosts.
Restaurant details
Description: Husband & Wife, We love Coffee, Food & Eachother (in that order). Fairtrade Coffee & Lebanese inspired menu. Let us be your hosts.
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Seemed like a quiet cafe whilst strolling past , so we decided to give it a go. We had the fig muesli, breakfast wrap, fresh juices and coffee. 5 out of 5, delightful breakfast and really friendly staff. Do yourself a favour and check it out!

Thank Helena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m j, General Manager at Quotes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

I came in here today on my lunch break, and I think it's safe to say this is my new go to cafe.

The service was first to none, the staff are friendly, kind and take care of you. I ordered a long black and it was by the far the best coffee I have had in Wollongong.

I also got a beef burger and it was brilliant. The food, coffee & service warranted a review. Thank you so much Quotes Cafe!

Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m j, Front Office Manager at Quotes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for coffee. Beautiful crockery and teaspoons. Delicious chocolate brownie and latte. Great service.

Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m j, Director of Sales at Quotes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Since I discovered this café, I’ve been coming back for breakfast and coffee nearly every single weekend. Fresh food, breakfast boards, great menu variety and amazing food quality. The staff is very friendly and they are very passionate at what they do!
This is by far one of the best places for breakfast and coffee (and chocolate milkshakes) in Wollongong by far!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laurasanmiperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m j, Guest Relations Manager at Quotes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The greetings were warm, the restaurant cosy and sun filled, the menu interesting and the food above expectations. It's not licensed and doesn't cater for alcohol but there's a range of lovely drinks, including a great chai latté. The dishes are genuine middle eastern, predominantly Lebanese. I recommend the shared platter. You can also buy take away meals and cakes. I'll be going back.

Thank Emjmeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m j, Owner at Quotes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quotes Cafe also viewed

Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 
Wollongong, New South Wales
Wollongong, New South Wales
 

Been to Quotes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing