We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place ever”
Review of Nirvana By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nirvana By The Sea
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This was the nicest room view I have had. The room was awesome across from the beautiful beach. Cafes down stairs and not far from Coolangatta. The pool was lovely refreshing. They had a great movie room. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Go with friends and treat yourself to a three bed apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tracey2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachNirvana, Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hi Tracey, we wish you could have stayed longer. They truly are rooms with a view of the beautiful Kirra beach and the movie room is such a great space for all to enjoy, its like going "Gold Class". So come back to enjoy some more and so we can look after you.
Kind regards Nirvana by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

We were wanting to have a quick few nights getaway before our lives got busy over the next few months. I was looking at places in broad beach and burleigh, and found Nirvana by the Sea. This area was definitely not where we usually stay, but I'm so glad we picked it.

When we first walked into our apartment, we both said "wow". Just a beautiful view to greet us on entry, and the apartment was very generous in size. The apartment was certainly worth its money. I loved being able to lounge on the balcony and enjoy the beautiful view of kirra beach and also coolangatta.

Even though we were on a high level, I felt safe with our two young children being on the balcony.
I only wish we could have stayed longer.

The staff were so lovely and always smiling when you walk in and out of the lobby.

We will definitely be coming back and staying longer next time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jacquiblackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachNirvana, Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Jacqui, thank you for a great review, it makes us all extrmemly proud to have reviews like this, as we feel we have an amazing property and the staff do try and make each guests stay special. We look forward to when you and your family return for a longer stay.
Kind regards Nirvana by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We booked for 5 nights a 2 bedroom apartment on Luxury Escapes. Beautiful apartment - I agree with four and a half stars - it has everything you need good kitchen with Miele appliances.
The only problem - it is very noisy. A building site opposite with jackhammers and machinery staring before 7 am. Also it is on a corner with a set of traffic lights so there is a lot of traffic noise all night with cars and trucks stopping and then taking off. We were only 2 floors up and the glass doors facing the traffic lights are not double glazed. Also a Seven Eleven opposite. As we are light sleepers we had no sleep for 5 nights and couldn't stay in the apartment during the day due to the jackhammers. If you stay here request a higher floor if you want some sleep.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachNirvana, Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Raymond W, thanks for your review and feedback, we do have really great apartments that are very well appointed. It is unfortunate that there is building works accross the road from us, as it is out of our control and it is a shame that we are judged on this. But we do live in an amazing location with a great property and facilities. We hope to see you back again.
Kind regards Nirvana by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Nirvana by the sea is a beautiful self contained apartment hotel. We stayed in the 2B Sub Penthouse with pool which was just stunning. The rooftop pool is a wonderful private area you have all to yourself with the odd skydiver hovering overhead during the day! :-)
The spa bath was wonderful, the shower with the rain head was blissful!
The apartment is self contained however you need to be prepared to shop beforehand or you'll need to go out once there to get your basics. Salt, Pepper, Oil etc are not provided... (salt and pepper sachets however not enough for cooking). The kitchen is beautiful, well appointed with plenty of utensils and crockery. There is a nespresso coffee machine however pods are charged at $1.50 available from reception.

We did feel that for the money you pay for these rooms, the niceties that would have made the stay incredibly polished and built value for us would be to include pods (even 4 for 2 people on a two night stay) - gives you a beautiful cup of coffee and makes you feel welcomed and important. The compendium then goes on to say that if you need extra shampoos/conditioners/toilet paper/tissues... they are charged out at $1 each or thereabouts. Whilst it is understandable that everything comes at a cost for the hotel, I have to agree with some other reviewers that these types of amenities are usually included in the cost of your room if you need them and not charged. Having them included, again builds value for guests when they have paid a lot of money for what amounts to just the room. and any personal service is extra.

Having said that.... we love the place.... we really do. It is just that there is a lack of polish that would make it outstanding and above and beyond expectations. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. Check in was a breeze.
Overall: If I could Nirvana By the Sea a 4 1/2 star I would. It is a lovely property with a location to die for away from the touristy crowds further north. We can only speak to the sub penthouse with pool but the room was wonderful and the views we had we couldn't get enough of. Sunrise was something to behold from lying back in our bed!! A few little extras to build value for guests would definitely warrant a 5 star from us and we will definitely be back particularly in summer to lounge around that private pool!! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachNirvana, Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Maggie L, thanks for taking the time to review our property and we take on board your feedback. Yes i think we should consider providing the initial coffee pods in the Sub penthouse, thanks for this suggestion, but as for salt & pepper bigger than the sachets we don't do this due to once these items are open some guests wont want to use pre-opened salt & pepper or other items, it is a difficult position to be in. Maggie L we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful private pool and BBQ area, it is such a great space with an amazing view.
Kind regards Nirvana by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed a five day stay in a two bedroomed apartment. Views were great, the apartment well appointed, with everything you would expect in a fully furnished apartment. Everything worked and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachNirvana, Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Carol S, we do live in 5 star paradise here at Nirvana. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the apartments are just perfect for our location. Thanks for reviewing us and come back soon.
Kind regards Nirvana by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolangatta
1.2 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#5 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,140 reviews
20.8 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,316 reviews
17.9 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.8 km away
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
20.9 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana By The Sea

Address: 1 Douglas St | Kirra QLD, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coolangatta
#2 Spa Hotel in Coolangatta
Price Range: RM621 - RM1,799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nirvana By The Sea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirvana by the Sea Coolangatta has redefined Kirra's beachfront esplanade, creating a new class of holiday apartment. 5 min to Coolangatta Airport Nirvana is the pinnacle of luxury accommodation. Designer life spaces resonating with stylish opulence that capture panoramic views of Queensland’s most famous beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nirvana By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirvana By The Sea Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing