We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nirvana By The Sea
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort(Coolangatta)
US$133
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Gold Coast Airport Motel(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Coolangatta Beach(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Twin Towns(Coolangatta)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meridian Tower(Coolangatta)
US$156
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$61
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Komune Resort(Coolangatta)
US$112
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue C Coolangatta(Coolangatta)
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
345
83
16
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
83
16
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssub penthousekirra beachprivate poolacross the roadthe gold coastprivate theatrepizza capersgelato shopburger barexecutive loungesky hometeppanyaki grillbedroom apartmentrain showerbbq areapool tablecoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We were wanting to have a quick few nights getaway before our lives got busy over the next few months. I was looking at places in broad beach and burleigh, and found Nirvana by the Sea. This area was definitely not where we usually stay, but I'm so glad we picked it.

When we first walked into our apartment, we both said "wow". Just a beautiful view to greet us on entry, and the apartment was very generous in size. The apartment was certainly worth its money. I loved being able to lounge on the balcony and enjoy the beautiful view of kirra beach and also coolangatta.

Even though we were on a high level, I felt safe with our two young children being on the balcony.
I only wish we could have stayed longer.

The staff were so lovely and always smiling when you walk in and out of the lobby.

We will definitely be coming back and staying longer next time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jacquiblackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachNirvana, Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Jacqui, thank you for a great review, it makes us all extrmemly proud to have reviews like this, as we feel we have an amazing property and the staff do try and make each guests stay special. We look forward to when you and your family return for a longer stay.
Kind regards Nirvana by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We booked for 5 nights a 2 bedroom apartment on Luxury Escapes. Beautiful apartment - I agree with four and a half stars - it has everything you need good kitchen with Miele appliances.
The only problem - it is very noisy. A building site opposite with jackhammers and machinery staring before 7 am. Also it is on a corner with a set of traffic lights so there is a lot of traffic noise all night with cars and trucks stopping and then taking off. We were only 2 floors up and the glass doors facing the traffic lights are not double glazed. Also a Seven Eleven opposite. As we are light sleepers we had no sleep for 5 nights and couldn't stay in the apartment during the day due to the jackhammers. If you stay here request a higher floor if you want some sleep.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachNirvana, Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Raymond W, thanks for your review and feedback, we do have really great apartments that are very well appointed. It is unfortunate that there is building works accross the road from us, as it is out of our control and it is a shame that we are judged on this. But we do live in an amazing location with a great property and facilities. We hope to see you back again.
Kind regards Nirvana by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Nirvana by the sea is a beautiful self contained apartment hotel. We stayed in the 2B Sub Penthouse with pool which was just stunning. The rooftop pool is a wonderful private area you have all to yourself with the odd skydiver hovering overhead during the day! :-)
The spa bath was wonderful, the shower with the rain head was blissful!
The apartment is self contained however you need to be prepared to shop beforehand or you'll need to go out once there to get your basics. Salt, Pepper, Oil etc are not provided... (salt and pepper sachets however not enough for cooking). The kitchen is beautiful, well appointed with plenty of utensils and crockery. There is a nespresso coffee machine however pods are charged at $1.50 available from reception.

We did feel that for the money you pay for these rooms, the niceties that would have made the stay incredibly polished and built value for us would be to include pods (even 4 for 2 people on a two night stay) - gives you a beautiful cup of coffee and makes you feel welcomed and important. The compendium then goes on to say that if you need extra shampoos/conditioners/toilet paper/tissues... they are charged out at $1 each or thereabouts. Whilst it is understandable that everything comes at a cost for the hotel, I have to agree with some other reviewers that these types of amenities are usually included in the cost of your room if you need them and not charged. Having them included, again builds value for guests when they have paid a lot of money for what amounts to just the room. and any personal service is extra.

Having said that.... we love the place.... we really do. It is just that there is a lack of polish that would make it outstanding and above and beyond expectations. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. Check in was a breeze.
Overall: If I could Nirvana By the Sea a 4 1/2 star I would. It is a lovely property with a location to die for away from the touristy crowds further north. We can only speak to the sub penthouse with pool but the room was wonderful and the views we had we couldn't get enough of. Sunrise was something to behold from lying back in our bed!! A few little extras to build value for guests would definitely warrant a 5 star from us and we will definitely be back particularly in summer to lounge around that private pool!! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachNirvana, Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Maggie L, thanks for taking the time to review our property and we take on board your feedback. Yes i think we should consider providing the initial coffee pods in the Sub penthouse, thanks for this suggestion, but as for salt & pepper bigger than the sachets we don't do this due to once these items are open some guests wont want to use pre-opened salt & pepper or other items, it is a difficult position to be in. Maggie L we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful private pool and BBQ area, it is such a great space with an amazing view.
Kind regards Nirvana by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed a five day stay in a two bedroomed apartment. Views were great, the apartment well appointed, with everything you would expect in a fully furnished apartment. Everything worked and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachNirvana, Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Carol S, we do live in 5 star paradise here at Nirvana. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the apartments are just perfect for our location. Thanks for reviewing us and come back soon.
Kind regards Nirvana by the Sea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Although I had a wonderful panoramic view of the shops and apartment buildings opposite, I didn't get the panoramic ocean view which Nirvana states all rooms have in their description.

I got nothing but attitude from the manager when I questioned her about this. Rather than wait for guests to complain to see if an apartment is up to their standard or not, they should begin by at least giving what is stated in their description.

Nirvana needs to either amend their description and not blatantly lie what they offer, or offer the apartments that have rubbish views at a discount.

No matter what politically correct response Nirvana gives and no matter how much they discuss how they tried to meet my needs, there is no excuse for having misleading descriptions.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachNirvana, Manager at Nirvana By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hi David, thank you for taking the time to review our property. it is such a shame you were so disappointed in your first room as it does have lovey views and a very popular room, yes there is a little shopping centre across the way and along with other high rises, but the view to the hill tops and the Kirra beach south are just so nice. But once you brought this to our attention after 7 days into your stay we were happy to move your room as soon as we were able and we are glad you enjoyed your 2nd room. We certainly haven't misled you or anyone else, there are views of the ocean from all apartments just the aspect is different.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews