We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable and satisfying”

The Surf Club Coolangatta
Ranked #24 of 168 Restaurants in Coolangatta
Price range: US$9 - US$22
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Amazing Beach Views all the way from Snapper Rocks to Surfers Paradise. Beach front dining on our spacious plush carpeted balcony, with perfect sea breezes in summer & heated in winter. We offer All day dining from 11am until late, featuring our full menu. Our Coffee shop is open from 10am serving delicious coffees, cakes & desserts. Our Gelato Bar has a flavour to suit everyone. We have 16 Icy cold beers on tap including craft beers from Australia, Japan and Italy served in designer glassware. We host an extensive wine list, with wines served by the bottle or glass list. We offer KENO and a large air conditioned gaming lounge with 57 of the latest machines. A private smokers deck is located outside the gaming room. Looking for a Function space for that special occasion? look no further - private air conditioned beach front events rooms available. Award Winning venue with excellent price product and service. Visitors are most welcome.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The convenience of being directly across the road from our accommodation,the wide and decent selection on the menu and the staff friendly service made for a really good experience.

Thank Cromie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve E, Manager at The Surf Club Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for leaving such a positive review Cromie, it's very much appreciated. Our new menu has been a great success and we're very glad you got to enjoy the friendly hospitality from our staff. Come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean and tidy venue. Had a little trouble with our dinner booking but staff were very quick to sort it out and make our evening very memerable. Ste staff wete very friendly and the food was great and the sevice was very quick considering that they had a full house on the night. Will definetly return when down that way again. Thanks guys.

Thank larryseiler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve E, General Manager at The Surf Club Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the great review Larry! Will pass on the congratulations to our staff and look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The venue primary reason we returned from Sydney. View and location amazing - but add the 25 degrees sunny day in June v Sydney! Took advantage of the membership offer $5 three years.. more reason to enjoy the place - great staff, discounted drinks and decent meal options.. and again the views!! Lovely

Thank Doryundercover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve E, General Manager at The Surf Club Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! Our affordable membership is certainly a plus, really glad you were able to take advantage of the benefits during your stay. Look forward to seeing you again when you're next up from Sydney!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good food. Great view. Go between June and October and see a whale. The staff even loan you a pair of binoculars.

Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve E, General Manager at The Surf Club Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review, Barbara! So glad you were able to see the whales over lunch, it certainly makes it a memorable meal. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Went with Friends for a mid week dinner. We were all in the mood for a steak. I suggested the surf club. Best steak in long time ..My friends were happy with my chouce of venue.

Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve E, Manager at The Surf Club Coolangatta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

What great feedback! Thank you so much Lisa, your feedback will be passed on to our chefs. See you arond the Club soon and thank you for helping us keep the beaches safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Surf Club Coolangatta also viewed

 
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 

Been to The Surf Club Coolangatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing