We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Apartment for our Kiwi Girls Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Pacific Plaza Gold Coast Apartments
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Our girls trip to the Gold Coast was made extra special by the lovely 2 bedroom apartment at the South Pacific Plaza. The view from our apartment drew a "WoW" from all of us when we walked into the apartment on arrival.
The furnishings were great. The kitchen was modern and had all the necessary cutlery and crockery, there was even a pair of scissors to cut the tags off all the clothes we bought! The dishwasher was real handy too as we didn't have much time for washing dishes!
A definite plus for us was the proximity to the supermarket, shopping and restaurants. Everything we needed was within easy walking distance, including the beach.
We absolutely loved the spa and had one every day while we were there.
We also loved sitting on the balcony looking out over the beach.
Although we didn't have much time to watch it, we were impressed with size of the TV and the choice of channels available, and there were TV's in both the bedrooms too!
We'll definitely stay there again for our next trip to the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Definitely request higher up floors with a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Muriyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Great location. We're given a good , clean and upgraded unit facing the ocean. 16 floor... Excellent view and good apartment. Exception is friendly and helpful... Come to broad beach every year for conference, and tried a lot of other apartments... We like this one and would return.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank fhkfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Although this establishment is still in the best location in Broadbeach, the units are fast needing upgrades. Our family have been staying here for many years with this past visit being the first signs of wear and tear. We also noted the lack of visitors and empty stores and restaurants on this trip. But we will still return due to the position. Position.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

What a great spot - across the road f m park, beach and surf club, within easy walking of numerous cafes and restaurants, close to the monorail over to Jpiters Casino, not far from the Gold Coast light rail, and Woolworths nearby.
The third place we've stayed in Broadbeach and easily the best view. The one roomed apartment was clean and had everything we needed. A small plumbing issue was remedied quickly.
Park in the under-building carpark and you don't really need to drive again until you leave. The pool area is nice and there's a sauna (that we didn't use due to our short stay).
We would revisit South Pacific Plaza again.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2014

The apartments are in a great location. Metres from the beach, surf club and restaurants in the mall. There is even a Woolies within walking distance. The mall can be a little noisy on the weekends but if you can request an apartment on the north side it's not that bad.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank klw189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
19.0 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,424 reviews
0.3 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
6.9 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
129 reviews
2.1 km away
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
#1 of 1 in Mermaid Waters
218 reviews
5.2 km away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Pacific Plaza Gold Coast Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Pacific Plaza Gold Coast Apartments

Address: Corner Victoria Avenue & Old Burleigh Road Broadbeach Gold Coast, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 368 Speciality Lodging in Gold Coast
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your South Pacific Plaza Gold Coast Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing